We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soon in a new location...”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tilghman Watermans Museum
Ranked #4 of 10 things to do in Tilghman
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Soon in a new location...”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stopped briefly before lunch. It's a small collection of maritime stuff. They're moving to an historic home soon. Today, they were hosting a Pleinaire Arts festival session, so there were artists painting and sketching all over town

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JFMJr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“TI Waterman's Museum making great progress”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have been supporters of this project from the beginning and are delighted with the progress. This museum will depict the rich history of the waterman that work so hard on this little island in the middle of the Chesapeake. This is a must see when on TI.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nolantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good little museum”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I remember being impressed and wishing I could stay longer in this little building with all the interesting stuff!

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stop!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A delightful little find on our trip to Tilghman Island. The EXCELLENT staff of the museum shared stories, history, and gave us wonderful insight into the island. A GEM of a place!! So glad that they are making the effort to preserve the history of this island!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good experience with getting to know the area.”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A little slow for the kids, but interesting none the less. We liked the part about how you could catch the crabs and oysters.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ancientgenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilghman Watermans Museum also viewed

 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Tilghman Watermans Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing