We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Tilghman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
2 reviews
“We had a great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for the Memorial weekend. Lovely location, nice clean place and love the front patio area with the rattan chairs. Very relaxing. Good location. can stroll onto the island and choose from several good restaurants. No need to drive. St Michaels not far away. Couple of drawbacks. The curtains need to be upgraded . Too thin and no way to sleep once the sun comes up. Also we were on the top floor and it was stormy. The roof made such a loud noise I thought Sandy was coming through again! I would go back again definately but armed probably try a lower floor.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    125
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
88
248
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Memorial Day Weekend: We watched the sunset over the water from our balcony and the moonrise above the habor on the front deck. BEAUTIFUL! Shannon couldn't have been more informative or helpful. She went above and beyond accomodating everything we could have wanted to make our group's stay completely enjoyable (there were 8 of us). We slept comfortably and enjoyed the sites very much. Definately worth going back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWE39_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory
Level Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over memorial weekend and really enjoyed the inn and surrounding areas. The room was good size and the bed was above average. Nice flat screen tv and free wifi. Many channels on tv but all were low def. I wish they would just hook up an antenna so you could at least get local HDTV. Located beside one of the better restarunts in the area ( Bay One Hundred).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallyk2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My first time on Tilghman. Rented two rooms for five people. All five agreed that the next time we go back to Tilghman we will be staying at the Knapp's Narrows Marina and Inn. The staff was friendly and we had no problems coming and going.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taddehaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were on Tilghman for a wedding. This is certainly not a fancy hotel, but a very nice, clean, and friendly place. The rooms were good sized, and we had a nice little patio that looked out onto the water. The curtains were a little thin (no way to sleep in in the morning...but I guess that's good for fishermen!), and the pillows were not great, but the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. I definitely recommend it as the best option on Tilghman for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktcassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We in town for a wedding and stayed here. This is a quaint and charming place. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff are eager to please and always have a smile on their face. The room rate includes a modest breakfast. The coffee .was mediocre. This is a nice place for fishermen or tourists to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed there two nights for a clay shooting and fishing trip. Very nice, clean and staff was very helpful. Nice views from all our windows - beach style with wicker furniture, decent sized rooms with nice bathrooms. Not many upgrades - granite, brass, solid wood doors etc not to be found but still attractive and well kept. The only negative was we did not get the fishing discount because it was in season. Good weekend getaway!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
7.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
7.6 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
11.0 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
3.5 mi away
Black Walnut Point Inn
Black Walnut Point Inn
#2 of 5 in Tilghman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harrison's Chesapeake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn

Property: Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
Address: 6176 Tilghman Island Road, Tilghman, MD 21671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful three story Inn located in historic Tilghman Island a quaint fishing village on Maryland's Eastern Shore. Our rooms are meticulously maintained. First floor rooms have patios overlooking Back Creek. Second and third floor rooms have balconies overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. All rooms have a gorgeous sunset view. Watch blue heron, bald eagles, osprey and white tail deer from your room. We have a complimentary continental breakfast. Pool, Wifi, Salon, Bikes and kayaks on site. Charter fishing, sailboat charters and light house tours depart daily from our dock in season. A peaceful retreat to get away from it all. Our Inn is located just 12 miles to St. Michaels, a scenic 15 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knapp`s Narrows Marina Hotel Tilghman
Knapp`s Narrows Marina And Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing