We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Tilghman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times in the past few years, but this is the first time we stayed in March. It was so quiet and peaceful. We did notice a few people starting to check out their boats in anticipation of the upcoming boating season. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with a spectacular view of Chesapeake Bay. This is the first time we saw a cruise ship go by on its way to Baltimore. Looking to relax? This is the place to spend a couple of days.

Room Tip: We always choose a room on the third floor for a great view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 509 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was our second visit here. Our first was by boat . We slept aboard at the transient dock and were amazed with the staff. They couldn't do enough to make us happy. Our recent visit by car lead us to the Inn. It's all the same staff,, as wonderful as we remembered. Our 3rd, floor room was "obsessively" clean, and the view of the bay was great,, even for a couple of bay boaters. We can't speak highly enough of the Inn and its staff, but we cant recommend it,,,,, we want the place ALL TO OURSELVES ! Kevin & Peg

Room Tip: In the off season,, the lower floors views may be blocked by boats laid up for winter... Get a 3rd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We spontaneously looked for a place to escape for a weekend that wasn't too far from Richmond, VA, but not too close, either! Tilghman Island was perfect - as was the "find" of Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn. Very friendly staff, fantastically clean room, and great views out onto the boats and water! This is a comfortable, no frills, but let me emphasize again - VERY CLEAN- place to stay, at a great rate. We thoroughly enjoyed being there, and will definitely put it on our list to revisit in-season as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theWilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights over Thanksgiving weekend. It was off season with a very reasonable rate. The staff was very friendly and the setting was peaceful and relaxing. Although not fancy the room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. It was very, very clean. We couldn’t find a speck of dust anywhere.
Our room overlooked the bay with a nice balcony. Even though it was November, the balcony called to us and we spent a lot of time on it looking at sunsets, sunrises, a pair of eagles, osprey and deer swimming in the water. Good thing we brought our binoculars with us!
I can’t wait to go back when the weather is warmer. It is truly a jewel.

Room Tip: Bring your binoculars. Ask for a top floor room overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NadineTheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our stay on your third floor made for a truly memorable and economic weekend retreat. The view of the Bay was stunning and your staff accommodating, gracious, and knowledgeable. We loved the sparkling-clean room appointments including the high ceilings, prudent furnishings, and sound of the wind at night. Thank you for a wonderful visit-we hope to return soon.

Room Tip: The third floor suite (we combined it with 301) was pure bliss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We are soooooo glad our fishing-boat captain told us about you ! We had been staying at another place when we would visit Tilghman Island & always were dissatisfied with the service, attitudes, noise, & especially the price. They would quote one number when we made reservations but when we got there it was always more ! NOT SO HERE ! You folks make us feel like family & we always regret having to leave. EVERYONE is friendly, cheerful, & you spoil us !Rooms are spacious and spotless, & the views are beautiful out across the Bay. Please don't ever change a thing, it feels like home & always look forward to the next visit. Thank-You !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duckeyBedfordPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I wish I could have stayed longer. I was on travel for work and this was the closest place within my budget (they had a GREAT DEAL going on). The people I talked to on the phone were the most polite, kindest hotel people I've worked with in a long time. Very nice to talk to.

I arrived late Thursday night, and by then the reception desk was closed, but my welcome packet was exactly where they said it would be. The rooms were nice and clean with gorgeous balconies.

There is complimentary breakfast in the morning, which I greatly appreciated as I had to be off early.

I would love to come back again.

The only thing to be mindful of is because this is a marina, there WILL be some noise early in the morning as everyone is off for the day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
11 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
615 reviews
7.6 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
510 reviews
7.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
7.6 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
7.3 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Michaels
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn

Address: 6176 Tilghman Island Road, Tilghman, MD 21671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Price Range: $98 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful three story Inn located in historic Tilghman Island a quaint fishing village on Maryland's Eastern Shore. Our rooms are meticulously maintained. First floor rooms have patios overlooking Back Creek. Second and third floor rooms have balconies overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. All rooms have a gorgeous sunset view. Watch blue heron, bald eagles, osprey and white tail deer from your room. We have a complimentary continental breakfast. Pool, Wifi, Salon, Bikes and kayaks on site. Charter fishing, sailboat charters and light house tours depart daily from our dock in season. A peaceful retreat to get away from it all. Our Inn is located just 12 miles to St. Michaels, a scenic 15 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knapp`s Narrows Marina Hotel Tilghman
Knapp`s Narrows Marina And Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing