We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Tilghman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at the inn this past weekend. It was clean, and had great views of the water and the surrounding area. Since it was off season, it was quiet, but that was what we were looking for. Everyone at the Inn was wonderful. It is a great dog friendly place to say.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    133
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
96
267
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stayed this past weekend. The room was nice, with a good view. The Inn was sparkly clean. It had all what is needed. The only small inconvience was that the internet connection was weak in the room. I spoke to the front desk and they explained me the technical issues that they had due to bad weather and the solution that they found and what they were in the process of doing. I liked the proactive attitude!

I highly recomend this Inn. I am considering stayng there again when I go back to bike in the spring/summer.

Room Tip: Room 207 . Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This was my second time staying at Knapp's Narrow Marina & Inn and will not be my last. The rooms were comfortable and clean with an incredible view of the bay. I've stayed in rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor and recommend the 3rd floor for the best view. My only compliant was the bed in room 302 is extra firm an I like a softer bed. I also like the registration feature that allows you to pick your room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed for a total of two nights and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and how nice the employees were. We loved the view from our room and the set up of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The Hotel is located 50 yards from the Chesapeake Bay for easy access (kayakers dream). The hotel was neat and clean with all the necessities and a balcony that looked out over the Bay with an incredible sunset view. The spacious patio, furnishings and tables located on the east side of the hotel offered a quiet, peaceful place to put your feet up after an adventurous day on the bay. The restaurant and bar by the dock serves great food and drinks (nice beer list, as well as local microbrew beers-delicious!), and it's close to scenic St. Michael's. We were very impressed with the location, simplicity, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff! We will definitely be returning; one of our favorite places to put in the kayak!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tandemkayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hall, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The Knapp's Narrow Marina & Inn is a great place for a Tilghman Island Getaway. Our room looked out on the Chesapeake Bay with great views and a gorgeous sunset. The room was tasteful,immaculate and inexpensive. All staff were friendly and there was a lovely breakfast room which doubles as an art gallery. Six stars out of five Peg Voorhees,Rock Hall, MD

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I was very pleased with the room decor and cleanliness. People at desk were very nice. Will stay there again this summer.

Rosemary Burns

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
7.6 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
459 reviews
7.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
11.0 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chesapeake House Tilghman Island
3.5 mi away
Black Walnut Point Inn
Black Walnut Point Inn
#2 of 5 in Tilghman
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn

Property: Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
Address: 6176 Tilghman Island Road, Tilghman, MD 21671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful three story Inn located in historic Tilghman Island a quaint fishing village on Maryland's Eastern Shore. Our rooms are meticulously maintained. First floor rooms have patios overlooking Back Creek. Second and third floor rooms have balconies overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. All rooms have a gorgeous sunset view. Watch blue heron, bald eagles, osprey and white tail deer from your room. We have a complimentary continental breakfast. Pool, Wifi, Salon, Bikes and kayaks on site. Charter fishing, sailboat charters and light house tours depart daily from our dock in season. A peaceful retreat to get away from it all. Our Inn is located just 12 miles to St. Michaels, a scenic 15 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knapp`s Narrows Marina Hotel Tilghman
Knapp`s Narrows Marina And Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing