We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Change of Plans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Tilghman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were booked at the Marina, but we had engine problems, so we called the Inn to inquire about changing to the hotel. The friendly staff was more than happy to accommodate us. We had a nice room overlooking the narrows and Chesapeake Bay. We were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Top floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robhat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 507 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at the Knapps Narrows Inn on September 9 and 10. Very nice location, great views, and really nice pool. Breakfast was all carbs, though; would have loved some fruit or yogurt. Free wifi was spotty- good in the breakfast room, not so good in our room 104. Super convenient location for a wedding on Tilghman Island, and close to St. Michaels. We loved the view of the marina in the front of our room, and the bay out the back. The room was clean and comfortable, although we found the mattress pretty hard. Huge bathroom- fully handicapped accessible if you're looking for that. I would definitely recommend this place if you're looking for a quiet get away. It seemed much nicer than a lot of the places on Tilghman and close by that we looked at.

Room Tip: all rooms are conveniently located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MUMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Perfect location and even better accomodations! We traveled by boat from Pasadena MD and docked at one of the slips conveniently located at the doorsteps to the Inn. The room was comfortable, clean, and provided a beautiful view of the bay from the back deck. The front door opened to the marina and view of Knapps Narrows and the Bay Hundred restaurant/tiki bar. The staff was very friendly and the laid back atmosphere provided the perfect backdrop for a very enjoyable weekend. We ate 2 amazing meals at the Bay Hundred and plan to make some trips back just for the food alone. We met Bill, the co-owner/exec chef and he took great care to make sure our dinner was nothing less than amazing. Seared Scallops and Ribs that literally fell off the bones. There are several cozy seating areas throughout the Inn and the continental breakfast/coffee made for a good start to the day. We're already planning our trip next year.

Room Tip: Elevator and stairs available to upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Perfect location for us as we were attending a wedding at the Black Walnut Inn, and we only had to drive a few miles to get there. We were originally going to stay at the Best Western in St. Michael's, but discovered just in time, that the Inn at Knapp's Narrows had even cheaper rates on a few of their rooms, so quickly changed our plans. Am so glad we did!! It was a far better choice for us, due to the proximity of the wedding, cheaper rates, better reviews, and several of the wedding guests staying at the hotel. Glad our friends told us they were staying here!

It was nice and quiet, and had a lovely room facing the back (empty) parking area overlooking the bay with the entrance on the marina side. Continental breakfast was included. Room and bathroom was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

Nice restaurant on-site where we ate a late lunch the afternoon of arrival; swimming pool on-site too, though unfortunately, we didn't have time to enjoy.

We definitely would like to make a return trip here - away from it all, but close enough to St. Michael's to enjoy the town, without paying the outrageous prices of the hotels/B&B's there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmachale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

My wife and I planned to stay at the Marina on our boat but Hurricane Lee had other plans. When we called on the morning of our planned arrival to ask if we could switch to room accommodations the friendly staff person who answered was very helpful in accommodating our request. The rooms were clean and bright and the view of the bay was beautiful. The Inn was a nice place to stay and we woud recommend to anyone who love to stay near the water and see beautiful sunsets.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had stayed here about ten years ago, and this time, we were fortunate to get two end rooms, third floor, with decks, overlooking the waterway. At the same time we were enjoying the sunset over the Chesapeake Bay, the full moon was rising over the yacht basin to our left. Lovely. Very nice laid-back location; we'd definitely stay again.
The only drawback--one air vent was directly above our bed, blowing cold air on our necks. Next time, I'll make sure it's closed before retiring.

Room Tip: Just ask for a special--if they're not booked, you might just get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodgal072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed just two nights on our way home from DC to CT, and loved the Inn. We were there mid-week so do't know what the summer weekends are like but expect that the boaters, resident and transient, would make the marina a busy, but happy, place. The room we stayed in had two double beds and wicker furniture. Comfortable wicker is a theme. Almost all rooms have a deck with a view west for great sunsets over the salt marsh. The Inn's staff were friendly and helpful but there not around 24/7, which seems to work well. Continental breakfast was coffee, OJ, bagels, and other toastables. Worked fine. We didn't use it but the marina/inn complex has a decently sized outdoor pool with chairs.

On the way home I asked the family what we would have done if we had stayed a couple of more days. The answer was not too much. The day we were there, again mid-week, we shopped most of the stores inSt Michaels and went over to Oxford for a while on the ferry, which was fun. I can imagine that the area fills pretty heavily on the weekends. The point is, if you are going for more than a couple of days bring some good books and plan on just relaxing. As noted elsewhere about Tilghman Island and the area, there are no public beaches. Head back to Kent island if you want to get your feet wet.

All said, we all enjoyed exploring a new area and the Inn was a breath of fresh air after the DC hotels.

Room Tip: At least the the 2nd floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eongcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
7.6 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
504 reviews
7.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
11 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
45 reviews
7.6 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
7.6 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn

Address: 6176 Tilghman Island Road, Tilghman, MD 21671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Price Range: $98 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful three story Inn located in historic Tilghman Island a quaint fishing village on Maryland's Eastern Shore. Our rooms are meticulously maintained. First floor rooms have patios overlooking Back Creek. Second and third floor rooms have balconies overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. All rooms have a gorgeous sunset view. Watch blue heron, bald eagles, osprey and white tail deer from your room. We have a complimentary continental breakfast. Pool, Wifi, Salon, Bikes and kayaks on site. Charter fishing, sailboat charters and light house tours depart daily from our dock in season. A peaceful retreat to get away from it all. Our Inn is located just 12 miles to St. Michaels, a scenic 15 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knapp`s Narrows Marina Hotel Tilghman
Knapp`s Narrows Marina And Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing