We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of our trip...”

Lady Patty Sail Charters
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Tilghman
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The classic yacht Lady Patty departs three times daily for the beautiful Chesapeake Bay from Tilghman Island, MD, just twelve scenic miles past St Michaels, MD from April 1 through October 31. Lady Patty is a 45' sailing yacht built in 1935 for offshore racing. She carries over 1000 square feet of sail and is USCG inspected for 16 passengers. During charters beer, wine and drink service is offered. We specialize in Champagne Sunset Sails. Don't settle for sailing in the rivers and harbors. Join us aboard the only sailing vessel in the area that sails on the open Chesapeake Bay. Come sail away aboard the classic yacht Lady Patty.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Audubon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip...”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

If you go to Tilghman Island - don't miss a sail on the Lady Patty. Captain Jeff was very friendly and knowledgeable about sailing and the Chesapeake Bay area. Made you feel at ease as soon as you met him at the dock. First mate Heidi was also kind and friendly. The day was perfect - weatherman called for possibble rain and storms but it was sunny and clear - with the perfect breeze. If time permitted in this trip we would have sailed with the Lady Patty again. Will definetly be back to do so.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jnmcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fair Haven, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Lady Patty Charter Rules!”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had an amazing sail with Capt. Jeff and First Mate PJ. It was the most beautiful sailing night, with an incredible sunset and on the way in a moon rise out of this world. I don't know how they arranged that, but we thank them! This is a sailing charter that you shouldn't miss out on.... if he ever sails up to NJ, and comes into the Navasink, we will make them margarita's!!!... Sailing Newbies... M/K

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank MatthewWalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duskyjeff, Owner at Lady Patty Sail Charters, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I enjoyed meeting you both. I hope you enjoyed all aspects of your visit to the Eastern Shore. Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
“It was the best most relaxing time ever”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We just returned from a few days at Tllghman Island/St michaels Md. the best part of the trip was three...count em ...three cruises with Jeff and PJ. Wednesday was the champagne cruise,Thursday the 10 am cruise...and just because we could,this morning did the 10am cruise again. It was so relaxing and we had a blast. Good company and good conversation. All I can say is,go early,go often. can't wait to get back...Thanks Guys
Larry and Shelly Lewicki
Wheeling, WV

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank LarryLewicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jeff and the Lady Patty made for a fun afternoon adventure”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We had just spent two wonderful days in Easton and decided to save a sailboat cruise for our last day. The day was hot and the sky was sunny and clear. Jeff met on the dock with a friendly warm handshake and invited us on board where we immediately departed after getting our quick safety lesson.

The Lady Patty is a boat with a colorful history. Sailing on a 75 year old wooden craft that has been loved and cared for is a truly memorable experience. Jeff was friendly and knowledgable and my husband I felt at ease with him from the start. We look forward to sailing with him again (and having another yummy margarita) in the near future!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank cpvercoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, NJ
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This was our third year of sailing on the Lady Patty. Jeff and PJ are the greatest. Our first sail this trip was the sunset sail on the Chesapeake. We had a great time and the drinks were especially good. We enjoyed it so much that we scheduled another trip for the morning sail on the river. We had perfect wind and a wonderful time. Jeff has become a good friend and PJ was eager to join the conversation of family, fun and laughs. My sister and I highly recommend a trip on the Lady Patty - You will surely get hooked!
We look forward to next year already.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank LynnHackettstown_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duskyjeff, Owner at Lady Patty Sail Charters, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Hey thank you for the kind words!!! You two are my best repeat guests and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tilghman Island. Take care and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Patty Sail Charters also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Lady Patty Sail Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing