We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Delicious Lunch with a view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison's Chesapeake House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harrison's Chesapeake House
Ranked #5 of 5 Tilghman B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious Lunch with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stellar crabs (all you can eat) with hot and delicoius shrimp that were perfectly cooked! The waitress was awesome and gave us a lesson on how to skillfully take apart the crab. Super friendly hosts and staff.

Be sure to sit outside on the crab deck for the best view while you're working for that crab meat! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumFromTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    12
    11
    12
See reviews for
14
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate here twice recently and had a wonderful meal both times. We did not stay here overnight. The Crab cake was very good. Not a lot of filler. We did not try the buffet, but it looked awesome, although a bit pricey (but if you are real hungry?). My husband had the fried chicken and loved it. ~Very Crunchy Crust. The outside patio is very nice with pretty views. Fun for the family during the day or nice as a romantic get away in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roswatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I did not stay at Harrison's, but did hold my rehearsal dinner at their restaurant and most of the guests for my wedding stayed at their hotel. The food was incredible! Their outdoor bar was the perfect place for our friends and family to hang out after the rehearsal dinner. The rooms were cute with great views. The staff was so friendly and helpful to us and all of our guests, you feel like you are part of the family. I highly recommend a stay here for a weekend away or for hosting a gathering.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford lakes
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Family owned and operated for generations. Quiet, quaint and relaxing. Go once and they will remember you the next time and the time after that. Hospitality plus. Great Eastern Shore food and cozy bar, Friday Oyster Buffet is off the hook. Tell 'em Wayne sent you. We go almost every year for my birthday.

Room Tip: The motel, separate from the main inn. Great water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

been going to this region for an annual hunting trip with blades guide service, and our usual hotel was booked. We chose to try Harrison's (the guides boat is docked there as well) and it is now our preferred hotel choice. While the rooms were a little smaller than at the other hotel, the service, cleanliness and affordable price more than made up for this. Also after a long day on the water the restaurant was handy for great seafood.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I have going to Harrison's for over 15 years for the weekend (Friday & Saturday night) package. What an excellent deal. Not only did we have a beautiful 2 room suite overloooking the water but the food is outstanding. Where else can you get fresh caught oysters for the oyster buffet on Friday night!! The buffet had oyster stew, fried oysters, steamed oysters, raws, fritters, Rockefeller and oysters Chesapeake. Along with all the oysters there was mac & cheese, coleslaw, stewed tomatoes, biscuits and for dessert bread pudding. Everything is freshly made and just wonderful.
With the newly renovated Chesapeake House and always great food the best thing is the wonderful Eastern Shore hospitality.....it can't be beat. We will keep coming back, that's for sure!!

Room Tip: The three rooms we would recommend would be 405, 403 & R2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The room was like brand new. The carpet, furniture, mattress and everything else has recently been replaced. Everythin was spotless. The Eastern shore hospitality and great food were the only things that were the same. I love their home style stewed tomatoes and Cole slaw served with dinner. The seafood was delicious, as was the prime rib. The Friday night oyster buffet was just amazing! They had oyster stew, fritters,fried and raw oysters and many other oyster items. A great laid back place for a getaway!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
8.3 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lowes Wharf Marina Inn
Lowes Wharf Marina Inn
#1 of 1 in Sherwood
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
9.3 mi away
Harbourtowne Resort
Harbourtowne Resort
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
8.1 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison's Chesapeake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison's Chesapeake House

Property: Harrison's Chesapeake House
Address: 21551 Chesapeake House Drive, Tilghman, MD 21671
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison's Chesapeake House 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrison's Chesapeake House is nestled on a pristine section of the Chesapeake Bay on the eastern edge of Tilghman Island. It is a gateway to all the Bay has to offer and more. Minutes from St. Michaels, Harrison's Chesapeake House is known for what Tilghman Island residents have known all their lives--peace, serenity, and the tranquility of "The Chesapeake Bay Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Harrison's Chesapeake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing