We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refresh, rejuvenate, revitalize...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Black Walnut Point Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Tilghman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Refresh, rejuvenate, revitalize...”
Reviewed September 13, 2010

This is a place to get away from it all. The calming waters and gentle breezes created a peaceful, bucolic atmosphere. The birds were magnificent. An osprey spent every day perched atop a tree right outside our window. Spectacular sunrises and sunsets. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Bob, Tracy and the staff couldn't be friendlier as they attended to our every need. Bring binoculars.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyingLifeTogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    61
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
32
252
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2010

For those in search of peace, serenity and a haven for nature...look no further than this beautiful inn at the end of Tilghman Island. If hourly sitings of eagles, ospreys and herons and the magnificent sunsets do not excite you, there's walking, kayaking, biking nearby, and great restaurants about half an hour away in St.Michaels. And to top it all off, the new owners are friendly and welcoming - and are genuinely pleased that you are there. My husband and I just spent a lovely week there. Renee J, Moorestown

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

This is not an elegant, posh, full service B & B. However, having said that, the new owners are extremely accommodating and will do whatever it takes to make your stay a pleasure.

The location and setting are what will grab you and keep you. It is nature at its best and most beautiful on the Eastern Shore. Pristine, unspoiled, untouched, and beautiful!

We will be back, and I hope many times.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmwx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2010

we had four beautiful days and three peace-full nights at Black Walnut Point Inn. Came because we needed to escape the "real world". Surrounded by water wherever we looked, glimpses of bald eagles and osprey, no schedule, just many placed to pick to sit and just "BE". We will return because Black Walnut was able to make a few days rest feel like a week!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgs247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Stumbled upon the inn and was so happy I did. The grounds are so relaxing - watching the sunset from the hammock was heaven. Bob & Tracy are so friendly and welcoming. Stayed in one of the cabins which was great - the screened-in porch was great. I stayed one night but was so relaxed when I left that I felt I had been away longer. Totally recharged. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIFOSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay at Black Walnut Point Inn -- from the moment you drive through the gate until the time you leave, you will continue to fall in love with the Inn. The rooms are very cozy, breakfast was amazing(!), and the views are spectacular! You can lie by the pool, walk to the end of the point and sit in the grass, fall asleep in a hammock, read a book and sip wine on the enclosed porch in rocking chairs, or enjoy the 180 degree view in double-adirondack chairs. It's just a short distance from the precious town of St. Michael's, where you can indulge in culinary delights such as Ava's Pizzeria and great shopping. Bob, Tracy and their team do an incredible job and demonstrate true hospitality and charm. If you're looking for a great getaway spot on the Eastern Shore, this should be your first choice!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerLS_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Greeted with immediate warmth from the caretakers Bob and Tracy we felt at ease. The room was immaculate, cozy and finished with a delicate live fern on the dresser. Cross breezes through the windows or a/c if we preferred. The dining room appealed to me with agave for my tea and a fridge full of creamers...soy, rice, half and half. I loved that! The house was comfortable, clean and inviting. We hung out in the room with rattan like you'd find in a Key West bungalow. We also loved the screened in porch. The pool was refreshing and very, very clean. So many cool things to explore while the Choptank and Chesapeake courted me non stop. A bald eagle sat perched on the property during breakfast. I fell in love with this place and I'm hard to please. This trip rivals my visit to Kona. We'll be back and we don't usually return anywhere except home!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingWell_RightNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
10.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
10.6 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
575 reviews
9.8 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
10.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
2.9 mi away
Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Walnut Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Walnut Point Inn

Property: Black Walnut Point Inn
Address: 4417 Black Walnut Point Road, P. O. Box 308, Tilghman, MD 21671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Black Walnut Point Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Black Walnut Point Inn is located at the end of Tilghman Island on 57 acres of a waterfront wildlife sanctuary. Our own six-acre island at the end of the point, you can watch the sunrise over the Choptank River and set over the Chesapeake Bay. Both the 1840s house and private luxury cabins are open year-round, and every accommodation has endless water views and private baths. Enjoy the pool, hot tub, bird watching, fishing or just relaxing with a good book. If you enjoy nature or need a private retreat, come to the Black Walnut Point Inn - the secret place of peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Black Walnut Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Walnut Point Hotel Tilghman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing