We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Walnut Point Inn
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
$90
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa(Chesapeake Beach)(Great Value!)
$155
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
287
65
11
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
65
11
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoptank rivertilghman islandthe main housebird sanctuarysunrise and sunsetmy husband and ib bget awaygreat hostsscreened in porchbald eaglespeace and tranquilitybay roomon the rocksblack walnut pointthe cottagesbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 378 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We enjoyed our second stay at Black Walnut Point Inn. In Sept 2012 we stayed in a cabin and in May 2013 we stayed in the house, both were enjoyable. Breakfast is always excellent, Bob & Tracy make us feel at home. Both the cabin and the room was clean and well kept. The place is secluded and beautiful. We bring our kayaks and go out on the river and the Bay for a nice relaxing paddle. It is the best place to do nothing and just relax which is why we enjoy it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our first time on Tilghman Island, and Black Walnut Point Inn was a great place to stay. Bob and Tracy were very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were delicious, the accommodations very comfortable, and the setting absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed above the dining room, with great access to the snacks!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed the whole weekend at Black Walnut Point Inn, along with our wedding party and it was perfect! Bob and Tracy did everything and more to make us feel welcome and help overcome any obstacles that come along with an outdoor wedding. The property is stunningly gorgeous. There isn't any other place like this for having a wedding, I couldn't be happier with all the memories I have at this amazing piece of property removed just far enough from reality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Black Walnut Point Inn is the perfect place to go if you are looking for a relaxing getaway with beautiful surroundings. Bob and Tracy are wonderful hosts and their inn is beautiful. Historic, quaint inn right on the water. Rooms are clean and well kept, homemade breakfast is served every morning. St. Michael's is a short drive away if you want to shop and dine. I would highly recommend Black Walnut for a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Black Walnut Point Inn is a delightful little surprise at the very tip of Tilghman Island. Beautifully landscaped gardens welcome visitors to the old world charm of the main house. Bob and Tracey are great hosts, and the accommodation, which includes a delicious home-cooked breakfast, has nice snacks on the go for it's guests and plentiful tea. We stayed in the Tilghman Room which was tastefully appointed with an en suite bathroom and panoramic view of the bay. At a specially-discounted off season rate, it was more than worth it. The Inn has sun rooms, where guests can relax with music and games, as well as an outdoor swimming pool, which makes it a suitable retreat for couples and families. The venue itself also lends itself to group outings and weddings. The charming town of St. Michael's is a short distance away. Cannot recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: Go for Tilghman room if you can afford it. One cabin has disability access.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Star_Sitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews