We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location for Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Black Walnut Point Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Tilghman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights after planning a trip to St. Michaels and finding this website online. We were so glad we ended up at the Black Walnut Point Inn. We stayed in a cabin with wonderful views, waking up to the sunrise. The property is surrounded by water and we were able to relax and enjoy the sunset over the Chesapeake while sharing a hammock. It was a quick trip to St. Michales for dinner one night. We feel blessed to have found this B&B and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in Yew Tree cabin and loved the views. We spent a lot of time sitting in the rockers on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTF719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 371 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary weekend in Md. We had a rocky start to our vacation but once we finally arrived to Black Walnut Point Inn we were in heaven. We arrived at 5am so I stayed awake to watch the sunrise (highly recommended). We rented a cabin and I am glad we did. It was worth the extra money and would do it again in a minute. Everyone we met...staff and guests were amazing! Tilghman Island is slow paced and a wonderful place to kick back and relax. We loved every minute of our time here.

Room Tip: Go with a cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanJ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in the Red Cedar cabin - comfortable, good AC, plenty of hot water, comfy bed. The pool is the reason we chose Black Walnut Point Inn, and we weren't disappointed - clean, large pool and plenty of poolside seating. Our hosts and the ladies who made breakfast could not have been nicer. We plan to return.

Room Tip: The Inn offers rooms in the main house, and separate cabins on the property. I think that only the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I spent 3 nights (Mon-Wed) at the Inn during a much needed "me time" trip. The view is amazing and the surroundings are very peaceful......with the exception of construction that had just begun to make some much needed repairs to the stone wall surrounding the property. The house and rooms could use a bit of updating. I stayed in the attic hideaway which, while a bit small, was the perfect size for me. The breakfasts were made to order by Mrs. Virginia and Peggy and were delicious! The hosts, Tracy and Bob, were fun, down to earth gentlemen and it was a pleasure getting acquainted with them. I will definitely return, Lord willing, as my trip did wonders for my soul and it was just what I needed. A special thanks to Tracy who made it possible for me to make my trip......what a great guy!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this location and setting of this B&B is outstanding. The views and peacefulness are wonderful. The inn however needs some updating. The house is showing it’s age and could greatly use a face lift. While the pool is in good shape, my wife and I had hoped to use the hot tub. It was not available and appeared to also to be in need of repair. The breakfast were nothing more than ordinary. For what we were paying I would have expected that a refresh of our room would be standard but we were questioned on if we needed the room to be refreshed, and if we wanted clean towels. The last point I would make is that while Bob and Tracy seem like fine individuals but the most we interacted with them was during check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Bob and Tracy were friendly and gracious hosts. They made us feel very welcome. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The Inn has water access for kayaks, which we could not find anywhere else on Tilghman Island without a hefty price. We also enjoyed the pool and the quiet surroundings. The landscape is beautiful and natural. Breakfast was delicious and we were provided with many options. Although pricey, I highly recommend the Black Walnut Point Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great place, great views, great owners, and I can't wait to go back. This was my second stay and had a great time. I was able to fish and caught many different kids if fish and a couple of stingrays as well. The birds are everywhere from blue herons, ospreys, and eagles.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
10.6 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
605 reviews
10.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
9.8 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Chesapeake House Tilghman Island
3.5 mi away
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
11.1 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Walnut Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Walnut Point Inn

Address: 4417 Black Walnut Point Road, P. O. Box 308, Tilghman, MD 21671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Price Range: $144 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Black Walnut Point Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Black Walnut Point Inn is located at the end of Tilghman Island on 57 acres of a waterfront wildlife sanctuary. Our own six-acre island at the end of the point, you can watch the sunrise over the Choptank River and set over the Chesapeake Bay. Both the 1840s house and private luxury cabins are open year-round, and every accommodation has endless water views and private baths. Enjoy the pool, hot tub, bird watching, fishing or just relaxing with a good book. If you enjoy nature or need a private retreat, come to the Black Walnut Point Inn - the secret place of peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Black Walnut Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Walnut Point Hotel Tilghman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing