We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away; Great fishing - My wife's first catch and now she is hooked!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Black Walnut Point Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Tilghman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Recomend bringing your fishing pole and swim wear. The pool was so refreshing. It was close to 103 when we were there, with the breeze coming off the bay it felt so nice.
Night fishing off the peer, caught plenty of Croakers no smaller than 12 inchs. They were biting within minutes after casting out. Bring the bug spray, you will need it.
Cleaning fish on the spot will be great since they are building a fish cleaning station at end of peer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bushmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 374 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

As I drove up the road leading to the Black Walnut Point Inn, and got my first glimpse of the setting, my first thought was "What good deed did I perform, that I was finally led to this sacred place?" And really, it just got better from there. If you are looking for great beauty, peace, and a friendly welcome, this is your place. I plan to return in every season, as often as possible. Next time, I'll bring my bike.
Hosts Bob and Tracy are a perfect balance of charming and competent.
Breakfasts at the Inn are delicious and generous. Treat yourself to a gourmet lunch or dinner at the nearby Tilghman Island Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcovoce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My husband and I live 12 miles from Black Walnut Point Inn and won a night there in a charity silent auction. Knowing it was on a beautiful piece of land, we invited friends in Tilghman to join us there for a picnic. Despite a raging thunder storm we were able to have a picnic on our wonderful screened porch overlooking water on three sides. The cottage had a living room and full kitchen as well as a king bed and bathroom. What a wonderful place to get away from it all...Tracy and Bob were wonderful hosts, too1 We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French2163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I must say when I first arrived I thought oh my god we are so far away from everything. When we left that was one of the best parts. We did not realize the town was so far from the Inn but in the end the peacefulness,beauty and quite was just what we needed. Bob,Tracy, and Miss Peggy are the so warm and friendly. We felt like part of the family. Miss Peggy's breakfasts were a great start to our day. We enjoied meeting people from all over. Our room was the attic room and for us it was perfect. Beautiful views, great breezes. We will be back. I was very sad to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraAcqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My husband and I spend the weekend at this wonderful B&B! A little piece of heaven. we had a relaxing and enjoyable time. Friendly hosts that make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. We stayed in one of the cabins on the property and really enjoyed the privacy as well as the great views of the water from every window. Loved the screened in porch and the rockers. Breakfasts were delicious and healthy and the place is clean and well kept. I would highly recommend this Inn.... we met several of the other guests, who are all regulars - some have been coming back for years! I know we'll be back...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afsaneh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

To have Ospreys nesting in the garden, Swallows under the eaves and Bald Eagles nesting
within sight of our bedroom window, was a unmitigated delight. The Inn is superbly positioned on a promontory right at the end of an island jutting out into Chesapeake Bay and
the house, grounds and facilities ( including pool, hammocks, barbecue etc) are likewise
superb. The hosts were , in every way, charming.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clementsjewery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Slip into something comfortable.....Black Walnut Point Inn. Yew Tree cabin-fantastic views, fully supplied with all you need, snuggly bed. You won't want to leave...ever! Hammocks, pool, hot tub. Bob & Tracy-nice guys.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goombump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
10.6 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
615 reviews
10.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
9.8 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
11.1 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
2.9 mi away
Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Walnut Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Walnut Point Inn

Address: 4417 Black Walnut Point Road, P. O. Box 308, Tilghman, MD 21671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Price Range: $144 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Black Walnut Point Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Black Walnut Point Inn is located at the end of Tilghman Island on 57 acres of a waterfront wildlife sanctuary. Our own six-acre island at the end of the point, you can watch the sunrise over the Choptank River and set over the Chesapeake Bay. Both the 1840s house and private luxury cabins are open year-round, and every accommodation has endless water views and private baths. Enjoy the pool, hot tub, bird watching, fishing or just relaxing with a good book. If you enjoy nature or need a private retreat, come to the Black Walnut Point Inn - the secret place of peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Black Walnut Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Walnut Point Hotel Tilghman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing