We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful...”
Review of Inn At Norwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn At Norwood
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sykesville
Hastings
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful...”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The little town has been passed by....perhaps it is what has made it so wonderful....The local businesses are clean, and our stay, which was a last minute decision, was wonderful...A old home, well maintained and CLEAN...the aroma of bacon making its way up in the morning as well as the scent of freshed brewed coffee.....the hostess was inviting and was a wonderful addition with a GREAT recommendation for a local crab house.....Hopefully we will make it by there again someday....my wife swears she saw an angel......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The Inn at Norwood is very lovely, we took a peak into the others rooms and they all looked cozy. We stayed in the Fall room, the large tub and fireplace sold me when looking online. Most B&B's have tiny bathrooms, so this large spacious one was very enjoyable! The host and hostess are very kind, but not intrusive at all. The breakfast is set-up with tables of two, very private and romantic...I have to agree making conversation with other guests can sometimes be awkward, so this set-up was preferable to a large table. We only stayed for one night, but I would highly recommend this wonderful B&B! It is fairly close to several wineries and covered bridges for a lovely day away!

Room Tip: Fall and Winter rooms have large two person tubs...very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me2rean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in April of 2011, in the Fall Room, and TOTALLY loved it. The Inn, the innkeepers, the decor, the FOOD, the relaxed atmosphere all added together to make our weekend away extra wonderful. I would highly recommend the Inn at Norwood to anyone. We peeked into the other rooms (we were the first guests there on Friday) and they all looked great. We will be going back!!!

Room Tip: You CAN'T go wrong - every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmscovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I am usually a little nervous staying in a hotel, but the Inn at Norwood and Kelly and Steve Crum make you feel so welcome that you start to relax the moment you walk in the door. The Summer Room was so inviting and cozy, and the bed was soft and comfortable with layers of blankets and comforters and pillows. The room was filled with the kind of homey touches that set the mood for a romantic evening, like the dish of chocolates that you can enjoy while you soak in the jacuzzi tub by firelight. Kelly and Steve even understand the desire for a midnight snack, and provide 24-hour coffee, tea, soda, even cereals and homemade cookies. Our breakfast consisted of a plate of fresh fruit, delicious coffee cake, perfectly cooked french toast and bacon, orange juice and fabulous coffee. We are so glad we found the Inn at Norwood, and will stay there every time we visit the area. Thanks, Kelly and Steve!
Buz and Dawn, Berlin,MD 2/6/11

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzndawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at the Inn. We were greeted and recognized as repeat guests, which was nice. The room was cozy and quiet, with all modern amenities we needed. The Jacuzzi was wonderful and the electric fireplace lent a pretty glow to the evening. Breakfast was so good, I got the recipe from Millie to make for our son when he comes home to visit us. We left with full bellys and our batteries recharged to go back out into the hectic world. If you are a AAA member, let the innkeeper know~a 10% discount will be offered. The Inn is a stroll away from Baldwin's Station, (great food)...and downtown shops.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JapaneseChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I have visited several bed and breakfasts and I must say the Inn at Norwood is one of the best. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were extra clean, and the food was great. In addition, I was able to have my spa services performed in my room. I would definitely recommend the Inn at Norwood if you are looking for a nice weekend getaway filed with peace, comfort and relaxation. If you are looking to romance that special person in your life, I highly recommend the summer or spring room, they are the best.

T&R, D.C.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetlc1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I had a wonderful stay. Everything was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was terrific each morning and the inn keepers were both very friendly and helpful I booked the the Winter room and really enjoyed the fire place and the whirlpool tub (which was so clean it looked new). It was a nice change to take a relaxing soak after meetings each day.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booktek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sykesville
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
393 reviews
13.8 mi away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
107 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Norwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Norwood

Property: Inn At Norwood
Address: 7514 Norwood Ave, Sykesville, MD
Location: United States > Maryland > Sykesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sykesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Inn At Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Norwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing