We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excited for our 2013 Wedding!”
Review of Manor Inn Restaurant - CLOSED

Manor Inn Restaurant
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn on 220-acres provides you with Saturday lunches and our Champagne Sunday Brunch Buffet each week. Enjoy regional cuisine from Maryland's Eastern Shore and the Chesapeake Bay in dining rooms with fireplaces, our four seasons porch and our outside dining, too, weather permitting. Only 15 minutes from Annapolis!
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
“Excited for our 2013 Wedding!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am getting married at Kent Manor Inn this summer and I can not wait. We have attended several holiday events as well as brunch. Food is AMAZING! Service is SPECTACULAR, especially Danielle and Ashley:) Just an overall wonderful experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Manor Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Well, Lauren, we hope you can join us Saturday, March 23 for our 2013 Wedding Season Open House! Maybe you will then be following up with a six-star review! (jk). Thank you for the kind words about us, our service and especially Ashley and Danielle! We are excited for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    16
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spectacular Brunch”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The brunch at Kent Manor was wonderful and very reasonable at $25. The had amazing smoked salmon, and other fresh seafood. They had a super hot food section with 7 or 8 entrees and a carving station. They had salads and lots of breakfast choices and then desserts that were to die for. I had warm bread pudding with chocolate and pears with a white chocolate creme anglais. Wow. We staggered out, stuffed to the gills with really good food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Manor Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
67 reviews across 24 cities from a Top Contributor!!! . Thank you for your kind words and observations. We are thrilled we were able to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations. Many great dining choices in Morristown, NJ, too! All the more reasons your review carries such weight. Sincerely, Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“BEST CREAM OF CRAB”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you are in the area, i would recommend stopping by during their limited open hours and grab a BOWL not cup of their soup. Its the most creamy i have ever had. i would go back just for the soup

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FFXTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Manor Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We do take pride on our cream of crab soup and everything else we prepare. Thank you for acknowledging chef's award winning soup! Our restaurant is open Saturdays for lunch from 11a until 3p or later. And again for our Sunday Champagne Brunch Buffet with seatings from 10a - 2pm. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Island
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food and Ambiance”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Every couple of months we make it a point to come here for Sunday brunch. It is phenomenal! The various options are tasty - love those blintzes! - and you can get a fresh omelet made with your choice of ingredients. The "hot" food is located in one room of the manor house, the "cold" appetizers are in another and include different cheeses, seafood (think spiced shrimp). The finger pastries for dessert are a nice way to end the meal. As this is an inn, you can reserve a room to stay and sometimes we come across wedding parties staying here. The inn is located a short walk away from the river. We also came here one year for Thanksgiving and it was a lovely time! They have a pavilion on the grounds and that's where the meal was. It was a buffet with a wonderful selection of soups, meats, vegetables, and dessert. This isn't your typical cheap so-so establishment by any means and a stay or a meal will set you back. But you don't do this every day so, it's good to indulge. Also, you need to make reservations for the Sunday brunch and a table on the veranda overlooking the grounds out back is nice. In the warmer months you can sit out back and enjoy the sunshine with your Mimosa and brunch!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzyFiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Manor Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your flowery and effusive comments about your experience at Historic Kent Manor Inn. Our Sunday Champagne Brunch Buffet menu changes each week and we hope to do some redecorating this winter, too, to add further richness to our public space and guest rooms. Stay tuned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The food and service were both far beyond expectations, and the menu would put this place in the top echelon of Baltimore or DC restaurants. The setting in an old, very well restored mansion-turned-hotel adds to the ambiance of old style class. Our party had filet mignon and crab cakes, along with salads, soups and dessert. Everything was excellent. Go, you won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Manor Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your Historic Kent Manor Inn experience on TripAdvisor. We aim to please! We are currently serving Saturday Bistro lunches and our Sunday Champagne Brunch Buffet. We also take reservations for romantic getaways where our chef will provide highly personalized menu selections. For every season there is a reason to visit Historic Kent Manor Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manor Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Stevensville, Kent Island
Stevensville, Kent Island
 
Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing