We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rehearsal Dinner”
Review of Manor Inn Restaurant - CLOSED

Manor Inn Restaurant
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn on 220-acres provides you with Saturday lunches and our Champagne Sunday Brunch Buffet each week. Enjoy regional cuisine from Maryland's Eastern Shore and the Chesapeake Bay in dining rooms with fireplaces, our four seasons porch and our outside dining, too, weather permitting. Only 15 minutes from Annapolis!
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Held our son's rehearsal dinner here recently. We opted for a buffet menu of Tenderloin Tips, Eastern Shore Gratinee, Roasted Red Potatoes, a couple different salads and a vegetable. To top things off, we ended with the Chocolate Fondue Fountain.

To say the event met our expectations would be to wildly understate our opinion of the evening. All the food was delicious and elegantly presented. The service was impeccable and the chocolate fondue was just the right addition to end the evening. The event was held in the Thompson Room which can accommodate up to 40 guests. We had 28 guests and the room held us with just the right amount of extra room.

I cannot say enough about how much we were pleased with the experience. If you are looking for a place on the Eastern Shore to host a rehearsal dinner, I highly recommend this venue.

    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank CityTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Manor Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Another review for which I did not provide a prompt response. I hang my head in shame.

This is what we strive for from every guest: "To say the event met our expectations would be to wildly understate our opinion of the evening. " Thank you, thank you, thank you for your business, your time to write your review and your generous comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

The quality of the food and service is always impeccable. We visit the inn specifically for the Sunday brunch and are never disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank LoveEurope411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Manor Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

From the Better-Late-Than-Never department: Thank you for your kinds words and recommendation. And to add insult to injury, I now see that you also reviewed us. . and most generously, too. . .Nov 1, 2011. I do hope you are still a huge fan of ours. I must say, I have never seen a T/A contributor who has posted so many reviews. Which makes your review of Historic Kent Manor Inn even more generous! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Everything on the menu was great and the presentation was out of this world. Your mouth will water over the breakfast and the cookies are worth the extra 5lbs you will gain because you will not beable to have just 1

1  Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Manor Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you, Brittany. We hope you've had a chance to return since your last visit. We try to improve our Sunday Champagne Brunch Buffet every week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Except the delicious brunch, including champagne, seafood buffet, meats, warm dishes (congratulations to the chef) , desert buffet, and one more wonderful sweet after the other, the personal and service were perfect and enjoyable; The location is a delight, the Manor fantastic ! We had a wonderful and rich time, walking along the water, visiting the fields around under the sun, with the spring flowers blooming all around. We recommend this place 200%, will come back as soon as we can with friends visiting (we come from DC) or family. The best spot around for a romantic little stay, a family brunch gathering or a wedding (or wedding anniversary) plan ! This experience was a must for me.
Bravo !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Odile G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Manor Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

And bravo (as well as thank you) for your great review of Historic Kent Manor Inn! We truly appreciate your business as well as taking the time to comment so generously! For some reason, T/A has us listed twice. Would you mind copying and pasting your review to http://tinyurl.com/732qa7f ? This is where the bulk of our review reside! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you and your family and friends again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Thanksgiving can be a great day for everyone...except for those who spend the hours it takes to prepare a big meal, clean the house, and pick up afterwards. So...this year it was a real treat for my wife and I to be able to head over the bridge with family to the Maryland Eastern Shore to enjoy the Kent Manor Inn's Thanksgiving Day Buffet. We have previously gone to their Sunday buffets that are held in the historic main house. The Thanksgivng affair was held in their adjacent entertainment facility that offered sweeping views of the manor lawns and riverside setting.

The light and inviting aura in the buffet area and tables was exceptional. White linens everywhere and beautifully decorated for the season. Food was spectacular and with quite a variety in addition to the turkey and dressing was ham, roast beef, fish and scores of side dishes to complement the meal. These all followed the initial pickins of oysters, shrimp, seafood soups, and salads. The deserts abounded, for those with room left for such things.

We could not have enjoyed a more perfect, hassle free Thanksgiving day that could be enjoyed by all. Enabling this fine event were a score of pleasant and attentive staff who spent their Thanksgiving giving others a real treat. As soon as one plate was emptied it was taken and you were ready for a second helping....er, third, ....or fourth.

We definitely look forward to heading back over the bridge for the weekly Sunday buffets and, of course, to partake of some more special holiday treats that can be enjoyed by all before, during, and after.

FYI...the Thanksgiving Buffet was $39pp incl beverages. Given the wide variety of high end food choices and the quality of the the meal, the pleasant environment, and service, this was a really good deal. They have new waves of seating every 2 hours so there is no rush, no lines, and the event proceeded very efficiently.

Thank you Kent Manor Inn for a Great Thanksgiving!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Crabnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manor Inn Restaurant also viewed

Stevensville, Kent Island
 
Stevensville, Kent Island
 
Stevensville, Kent Island
Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing