We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice waterside restaurant”

Kentmorr Restaurant and Crab House
Reserve with OpenTable
Kentmorr Restaurant and Crab House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 8
Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice waterside restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I picked family up at BWI Airport and headed to Kentmorr for an authentic seafood dinner . The weather was cool and blustery. We had to park about a quarter of a mile away. We had a reservation and were quickly taken to our window seat overlooking the marina. We had imperial crab and a combo broiled seafood platter, all of which were very nice and tasty. The problem we encountered is that we sat for a very long time without any acknowledgement of our sitting there. We we hungry and had spent many hours on the road. We finally had to flag down an employee to ask who our wait person was and found out that they couldn't find the waitress. . . So another waitress said she would serve us. She was very pleasant and was able to take our order and eventually we had our meal. The place is a good place for a nice meal and good views. Perhaps on another day our very long wait for service would have been different.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judyp0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    118
    23
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok food, small portions,a bit overpriced, nice views”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Came here based on TA reviews and the bay location.Slightly disappointed because its an average restaurant, not bad but nowhere near the rave reviews on TA. Wonder how many are real. It is a great location with terrific views and its own beach. Crab cakes were very small at $13 for lunch and while very tasty, no signs of lump meat within. G&Ms near Baltimore much better bet if you want a real big lump meat MD crabcake. Come for the views and outside dining and don't count on anything more than average food and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dooleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, md
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

happend upon this restaurant while visiting the Bay Bridge boat show, and was a great find. Had the crab guacamole, and was awesome, and then a cup of crab soup, which was very good, and then finished with a fried oyster sandwich. they have an awesome view of the bay bridge, a beach with a tiki bar, and a stage for bands. will definately go back when its warmer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6stringer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best kept secret for seafood near the Bay Bridge”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Kentmorr is mostly known as a really nice seafood and American dishes restaurant. Because of its location, most people (other then locals) don't know where it is. It is waterfront dining at a marina, where you can watch the cruise ships go by approximately 10 minutes after they go under the Bay Bridge. There is a crab deck room as well as a quieter typical restaurant room with a fireplace. They are use to handling large parties so it is a great place to celebrate a birthday or anniversary. The food is very good and moderately priced for the most part. I particularly like their half & half crab soup (half vegetable crab & half cream of crab). Delicious. They do have a "all you can eat" crab feast during the crab season.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank golferbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We live nearby and go there often”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

and we never leave without saying "That was wonderful". The owners are wonderful and participate in community activities frequently. Just go without hesitation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlmmoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kentmorr Restaurant and Crab House also viewed

 
Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Been to Kentmorr Restaurant and Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing