We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at reasonable prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kentmorr Restaurant and Crab House

Kentmorr Restaurant and Crab House
Reserve with OpenTable
Kentmorr Restaurant and Crab House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 8
Stevensville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been a fan of Kentmorr Restaurant for years now. Went there last night with out-of-town guests, and a great meal was had by all!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    117
    22
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coaster
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Still the best crabcakes and view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We've visited Kentmorr several times since my last review. Consistency means a lot, and they have it nailed. Today we savored the raw oysters, shrimp salad sandwich and grilled Mahi Mahi sandwich. Enjoyed our meal on the deck in the bright sunshine, taking in the beautiful leaves and the bay. We flew in and saw 5 Bald Eagles en route, one catching thermals right over the restaurant. Always look forward to going back and almost hate to share it - I feel like it is our special little place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“casual seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Really enjoyed the good food, the casual, friendly atmosphere, and the scenic marina views. The crab cakes were marvelous, and served with a choice of sides. Both the potato salad and cole slaw were very fresh and tasty. It was fun to watch the huge, steaming platters of crabs being delivered to other patrons, and their delight in consuming them. I'd like to indulge in them the next time. Diners were all enjoying the college football games on the screens as it was a Saturday afternoon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank El P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Jewel on the Sunny Isle of Kent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We love this place in the summer! Great location on the bay with beauiful sunsets. It is not a "fine dinning" restaurant but the food and service are always great. We have never been disappointed. The only drawback may be the waiting time to get a table on a warm sunny weekend. Lots of people seem to come here on the weekends, by car, boat and small airplane (grass landing strip located near the place). There is a Tiki Bar down on the beach with music (either by DJ or live), take your shoes off, hang out on the sand and have a drink in your hand and watch the sun set. I highly recommend this place for the ultimate Kent Island casual waterfront dining experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TomMatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
186 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have eaten here many times and the food is usually excellent. However, over Labor Day weekend we were having a family celebration so we made reservations at the Kentmorr. We asked if they had crabs, and the answer was yes. When we arrived we quickly ordered two dozen large crabs, as we knew it would take awhile for them to cook. Well, to our surprise, the crabs arrived pretty quickly, which made us suspicious. Sure enough, these crabs had been pre-cooked, and merely heated up for us. They were still cold in the middle! How very disappointing! We complained to the manager, and finally got some pretty good crabs, but don't try to push off pre-cooked crabs as fresh!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaniceHalfmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kentmorr Restaurant and Crab House also viewed

Stevensville, Kent Island
Stevensville, Kent Island
 
Chester, Kent Island
Stevensville, Kent Island
 
Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Been to Kentmorr Restaurant and Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing