We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Rustico Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rustico Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We loved Rustico! All 4 of us opted for the 4 course meal and each of us chose a different appetizer so we could sample them all. We could not agree which was better because they were all amazing! The salads and main courses were fabulous and plenitful to the point where we had to take our included desserts home we were so full. The desserts were also delicous. The wine list is great and well priced. We are from Pittsburgh and visit our daughter in Stevensville several times a year. Rustico will be on our list to return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    73
    15
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food & lots of it!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We decided at the last minute to dine here for our anniversary, and we are so glad we did! John was an excellent waiter, and we never felt rushed or neglected. We chose to do the Four Course Dinner - what a deal that is! Though hubby & I could have split one - portions are HUGE! We were stuffed when we left. We had the calamari appetizer (was enough for a full meal) and the 4 cheese plate was nice, though the sliced provolone was a bit of a disappointment - the other 3 cheeses were tasty. Seafood Fra Diavola and Ravioli Con Astice were very good. Desserts were perfect (tiramisu and their house specialty Zabaglione - this was so light and tasty). Would definitely visit again if we find ourselves in Kent Island.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our expectations were normal ... But how we were proved wrong! This is a "Jewel" on the Eastern Shore!

We had three appetisers, two entrees and two desserts ... All different. The quality of the food was superb in every case. The portions were ideal and the service precise. The choice of wines was far ranging ... even by the glass. No 2-litre bottles under the bar here!

Definitely to be recommended, without any reservation. And Rustico is Open for both Lunch and Dinner seven days a week!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A Winner!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are foodies from Philadelphia so we weren't expecting too much from a neighborhood Italian in tiny Stevensville, MD. Boy, were we knocked out. We shared three big appetizers. The Brie with portabellas was terrific, so was the grilled shrimp with capers and olives. At another table, a guy was raving about the Seafood Fra Diablo. And at another table, they were wowed by the Crabmeat on Flatbread appetizer. Even the decaf espresso was good! Forget the old timer places on the water on Kent Island. Eat here and enjoy the locals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travlecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
606 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Five of us hit this place on a Wednesday night at 6... and were promptly seated in a preferred window table. Although it was half price night on bottles of wine, I went for a Negroni cocktail as did my wife. And our guests went for individual glasses from a nicely priced wine menu.

The menu is very southern Italian... loaded with some great sounding starters... and some interesting salads. I went with the Antipasto Misti starter and was overwhelmed by the size... meats, cheese, pickled veggies and lettuce. I should have asked, because this can easily be handled by four people... who just want to sample a starter like this. My wife went with the Caesar, which was standard... and a couple of guests went with their 'famous' arugola salad. Unless you're on a diet, skip the salads and go for a starter and share.

Our group had one veal marsala... and at $22 was a good buy because of portion size. Two had Fusilli Vegetali (veggies in garlic and olive oil), one Penne Vesuiana (red sauce) and I had Penne Vodka. All large portions. The sauces were above average, but the pasta wasn't cooked al dente to begin with... and then sat in its sauce too long. And clearly this is what separates a good Italian restaurant from great ones... getting the pasta perfect.

We shared cheesecake for dessert... that was locally made.

The service was very friendly... professional... but one guest's dinner wine didn't come until she was over half way through her entree.

This is a quaint place that offers something other than typical Eastern Shore fare that's found at the properties on the water.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hokie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Stevensville, Kent Island
 
Chester, Kent Island
Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Been to Rustico Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing