We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great place to enjoy a good meal and happy Hour.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ram's Head Shore House

Ram's Head Shore House
Ranked #12 of 36 Restaurants in Stevensville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grasonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a great place to enjoy a good meal and happy Hour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Though others may come and go ,this Restaurand and Bar remains at the top of the list for great food good service and great happy hours,especially with the local brews on tap. My friend and I consider this as our go to place in cooler weather.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank densters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    44
    7
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is the best place to eat breakfast anywhere on the island! I loved it when it was Island Inn and I still love it today!! Cant go wrong with the omelets or the pancakes!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MDQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast, but lunch, eh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast is the best on the island, avoid the crowds at Cracker Barrel and come here for great food, great service, and more variety on the breakfast menu! The eggs Benedict are a favorite of mine. When it comes to lunch the service can be very slow and the food very average. The salmon BLT was fabulous, but now they have changed the menu and taken it off :-(

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KebbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We've had breakfast, lunch and dinner here on separate occasions - it's a nice family restaurant, the food is good (crab cakes are great!) and the service is excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sage143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, MD
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love their sandwiches!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

My go to place for lunch if I happen to have a weekday off is Rams Head. I do not know what it is, but I love going there midday when they aren't too busy and getting one of their sandwiches. My personal favorite is the salmon blt on rosemary flatbread. Their fries are also seasoned and delicious. Rams Head is also open until 2am every night, so if you are looking for a place for that last drink, you can find it here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JulsMorrVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ram's Head Shore House also viewed

Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Been to Ram's Head Shore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing