We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Desserts!!”
Review of Peace of Cake

Peace of Cake
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Stevensville
Restaurant details
Centreville, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Desserts!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Treat yourself to something fabulous! Stop in and get a great dessert or order a cake for a special occassion. They offer many, many type of cake and filling combinations. I have frequented this bakery many times and have never been disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tillie21617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Smellious”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is out of my way but I love their store. They make the best tasting cakes on earth. Their assortment is so good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The BEST cookies & cakes EVER!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have now made Peace of Cake our tradition for every birthday or holiday where we need a dessert. They make the moisest most delicious cakes we have ever tasted. Their buttercream is to die for ! We even got our wedding cake from Peace of Cake and it was SO reasonable and beautiful we couldn't have asked for anything better. Their cookies are AMAZING! we had their shortbread/sugar cookies made for a party and I ate 6! I am not that huge of a fan of cookies , but I have been turned. If you are a chocolate lover try the Chesapeake mud pie. You will not be dissapointed with anything that you order. The staff are also amazing and accomadating!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hernameislola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubec, Maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great desserts, but not a restaurant!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

great bakery--pies, cookies, cakes custom made. but NOT a restaurant!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank moosieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“And eat it too”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

When you're in Stevensonville, or nearby, make a point to stop in. A wonderful, upscale, old style bakery with outstanding creations to offer. A great little step back in time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zha-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peace of Cake also viewed

 
Chester, Kent Island
Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Been to Peace of Cake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing