We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
179
57
20
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
57
20
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast cookies pastries first floor eastern shore grounds are beautiful kent island guest rooms romantic weekend get away garden house table tennis took advantage chesapeake bay coffee maker nice weather historic charm
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 279 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Kent Manor April 6-8 2018. VERY friendly and attentive staff. For our catered dinner, the food was wonderful but Anne was an incredible server, handling all 16 of us with ease...or at least she made it seem easy. We had fun with her too...very pleasant.

Our meeting was held Sat and Sun mornings in the beautiful Garden House out back...all windows...just lovely. All details were meticulously taken care of...and breakfast and lunch were superb.

Thanks to GM Bunny and owner Victor, and the entire staff. I’ll bring my other Vistage CEO group members and spouses for retreats in the future!

Brian and Donna Roberts
Tysons, VA

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank STXfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Kent Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you Brian and Donna!
It was our pleasure to be of service to you and your Vistage members. I enjoyed working with you and Donna and look forward to the opportunity to do so again. Your review will be shared with the Kent Manor Inn staff.
Christine Phillips
Director Group Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Lovely, charming inn! Very accommodating to our request for a first floor room for ease of getting around. Were able to walk straight out our back door and over to the venue. Furnishings were lovely, nice continental breakfast. Look forward to going back for a get-away in the spring to really enjoy the location. Do need to adjust the hanging rod in the room so the hangers can be straight.

Room tip: ask for the first floor if you have ambulatory issues
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkray2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Kent Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Kent Manor Inn, a waterfront historic estate on Maryland's Eastern Shore. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Your nephew's wedding was a fun event. We even had a few of the other guests post on Facebook with action wedding photos and funny antidotes...a good time was had by all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

My husband and I planned a visit to Annapolis and we booked this hotel, not realising it was across the Chesapeake Bay Bridge from Annapolis in Stevensville. Oops! But what a find it turned out to be! The hotel is magnificent - from our first sighting of the building down the tree-lined driveway, to the common rooms inside on the ground floor, and the guest rooms on the upper levels - everything is jaw-droppingly beautiful. Delightful attention to detail; friendly hospitable staff; great breakfast. A real pleasure to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoH883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Kent Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Happy Spring to you and your husband! Thank you kindly for your review. We really appreciate the kudos and feedback on your stay with us. Hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the not too distant future.
Christine Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

The bad: Had problems with communication with Ashley while planning my daughter’s baby sprinkle. It was a small event, 20 people, and didn’t require much. Unfortunately, Ashley never reached out to me. If I didn’t call or email her, there was no communication.
If this had been a larger, more complicated affair, we probably would have taken our business elsewhere but I am glad we did not.

The good: the event was executed flawlessly. Everyone we dealt with on the day of the event was wonderful and went above and beyond the call of duty. Our server, the event manager, and the buffet wait staff were amazing. Everything was beautiful. The Inn is so lovely and we held our event on the porch in the back. The weather cooperated and a good time was had by all.
The staff accommodated every request. They turned up the heat on the porch, let us get in as soon as possible to decorate to our hearts content and let us use the parlor to take group pictures.
They also provided containers for slices of the cake we brought in for the occasion.
They were attentive and genuinely interested in making sure we had a good event. And we did!

Last, the brunch buffet food was absolutely delicious. Quite an assortment and everything was seasoned well. The salad dressing was very light and tasty. We had blueberry waffles, omelets, bacon, sausage, shrimp pasta, chicken, string beans and the list goes on. A wonderful assortment.

With a different planner, would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank happyindc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Kent Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for having chosen the Inn as the venue for your daughter's shower. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the day, food and service. Check out our Facebook page (The Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn). We posted a photo that was shared with us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Wow! Beautiful historic Manor that is very well kept. They were so nice and accommodating. We want to come back sometime! Rooms are large with the most comfortable bed in room 203. Continental breakfast was delicious with all types of flavors of cream cheese, muffins, juices and more. Pretty grounds too. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jesuscares4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Director of Sales at Kent Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you for having stayed with us. We appreciate the kudos that you included in your review. Please do come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews