We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Grasonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Annapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
167
54
19
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
54
19
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskent manormy husband and icontinental breakfastcookiespastrieseastern shorefirst floorgrounds are beautifulguest roomsgarden houseget awayromantic weekendbusiness retreatchesapeake baycoffee makerin decembernice weather
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 261 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Came for a wedding and stayed at the Kent Manor Inn. With the higher priced room price we paid, I was expecting much more. From a distance the outside looks promising but not so great up close and once inside. Shabby and run down comes to mind.
Found out that the place is going to auction. Hope new owners can fix the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank AlexandriaJones2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The "Inn" may be nice. Certainly looked nice from the outside. We were there for a large meeting with over 200 people. They put us in the building behind it.The room was nice enough in regards to the overall layout and appearance. However, they have huge floor to ceiling windows Pretty but not good for sunny days in the summer. By 1pm the room was in the 80's. that's crazy. The A/C was clearly undersized. What made it worse was the windows had no blinds or curtains that could have been closed. Such a simple fix, (having blinds installed) could have made all the difference and change the overall experience for everyone.
Also the bathrooms for the room weren't even inside this building. They were in a trailer just outside that you had to go out of the building to use. The bathrooms were very small and tight inside.
The overall experience was just not great.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Service
6  Thank greg v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Somehow my husband and I managed to get a night to ourselves without our kids and we ended up at the Kent Manor Inn. I wanted to stay somewhere quaint and this inn really fit the bill. We loved the historic charm of the room, squeaky floor boards and alll. The bathroom was updated, yet still kept some of the same old-fashioned feel of the rest of the room. The yards around the inn were very nice and they even have a boat dock you can sit on. We also enjoyed relaxing on the porch outside of our room. In the morning, the inn had a nice complimentary breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Eve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Kent Manor Inn is lovely. One is taken back to another era and to walk through the house only causes you to wonder how many stories it could tell. The staff is delightful and go out of their way to be helpful. The food is delicious and homemade. Everything is sparkling clean. The grounds are well kept and the water view is lovely. There are bikes and kayaks available for use at no cost. Parking is free. Such a wonderful retreat.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Merrill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Had a long weekend mini-family reunion here and really enjoyed the house and grounds. Large and charming rooms -- one with extra room for kids, one next door to entrance to "the tower," and one long and narrow with two beds. This is a unique property so be prepared for delights, but also lots of stairs and non-standard rooms. We had a wonderful time on the grounds: we made s'mores over the fire one night and used the kayaks twice (once we had to wait while other guests brought them back). We enjoyed the delicious breakfast as well. The staff was very friendly and helped us find tennis courts (at the local high school). We visited in May -- one of the rooms (next to tower entrance) was pretty warm and I can imagine it would be hot later in the summer. There are fans in all the rooms to help the air-conditioning. You need a car to get to the Inn and to get out for meals (other than breakfast).

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hikingadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews