We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weddings and Vendors beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
A TripAdvisor Member
16
Reviewed September 27, 2005

Make sure everything is in writting and that everything you do as a vendor is recorded in some way because they will call you a liar in the way you were treated. Saying you were offered this and that and made sure you were taken care of when in fact you were not. THe facilties were afwul and the food and service was awful, like a 2 star hotel trying way to hard to be something they were not. Over priced affairs.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 357 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2005

we stayed at the holiday inn and Stoneys in Solomons was awful, stay away from this food chain. The fish was not what they said it was and the crab meat had some strange particals in it. On the other hand the Holiday Inn was fine with a Grand View.

6  Thank Agrandadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2004

After a lovely drive down to Southern Md. I was appalled at the service and condition of the Holiday Inn Select. First off, we were due a water front leisure suite. That never happened even after two room changes. The supposed suite contained two "murphy beds". We were also supposed to get a bottle of champange. Five hours and many phone calls later a bottle of warm champagne arrived. The maids began vacuuming in the hallways at 8:00 am. So much for a relaxing stay. The bathroom tiles were cracked and the carpeting and bedspreads need replacing. The meals were included, but noone knew where or how to access our restaurant coupons. I could go on and on. Bottom line, go further up the coast and pass the Select on by.

12  Thank gracielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
19
Reviewed August 23, 2004

A lousy creaky bed with springs that dug into my back. Somebody talk to housekeeping -- I found a small plastic baggie behind the curtain on the floor with a strange, crystalline substance.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
545
Reviewed August 19, 2004

The web-site looked great, so I booked myself the best room available (king bed suite with water view), after all it's on the company and I stay over here for a month at a time. The first room they gave me was a joke, very small, not a suite and in bad repair, not what you'd expect for $179 a night out here. I complained and they moved me to a bigger room with it's own balcony, better but still not great, and still only one room! I was led to believe that 'suite' meant more than one room, but not here. The website claims it was renovated in 2000, if this is true then they didn't do a good job, the wallpaper is coming off in my room amongst other problems. The 'kitchenette' is just a joke, I have one bowl, no spoons despite numerous requests and a noisy fridge badly in need of de-icing. Speaking of which the air con is an old system, not the quiet built in climate-control that Holiday Inns usually have.
The hotel Wi-Fi doesn't work, but they don't tell you that until you complain about it. They also have yet to vacuum my room after a week.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, it may be a nicer area than Lexington Park if you're over to work at Pax River, but this is by no means worth the money they ask and both the rooms and service are disapointing. I was told 'Select' was a mark of quality in Holiday Inns, I've stayed in regular Holiday Inns which have pleasant decor and good service, this one does not, it just has a decent pool.

If you're unlucky enough to have to stay here, eat at the Naughty Gull next door, it's very good and great value on tuesdays with great steak and Crab Norfolk.

  • Stayed: August 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2003

Once again my husband and I lucked upon a wonderful anniversary weekend getaway and hotel. Solomons Island is quaint & charming with just about enough to do to keep you busy and the Holiday Inn Select was a great choice for lodging. We had a spacious, comfortable room with a view of the boats at the dock. The room was clean, quiet & the bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom was spotless & the toiletries fairly upscale. My only complaint is that the shower curtain made it difficult to see while showering, but that's my issue, and a minor one. Check-in was a breeze & the front desk staff was efficient and very helpful when it came to outside dining choices. My husband & I actually ate in the hotel restaurant the first night and it was good. Not great, but good & filling. Our dining suggestion is Stoney's on the waterfront. Excellent...!!!! My husband had the biggest seafood platter I've ever seen in my life & everything was cooked to perfection. I had been craving a softshell crab & since he had two of them, he gave me one & it was delicious. My crab balls were nothing but lump crabmeat browned perfectly. The frozen margarita's carried quite a kick & made the whole dining experience wonderful. The town holds many treasures such as antique shops, museums and beautiful homes. Can't wait to return. It's a hop skip & jump away from most parts of Maryland. And it's amazing how it makes you feel like you're miles from home without having to travel too far. Kudos to the Holiday Inn chain for coming up with the Select option, which I understand is an upscale version of the old Holiday Inns. Join their Priority Club & get a discount on the normal room rate and other goodies like late check-out.

12  Thank Camillerenee1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2003

Have stayed here on business twice, last time was in April '03 and will stay here again. Location relatively convenient to Tiki Bar and other Solomons eating/drinking establishments (and there are several good ones a short drive away), but hotel is a little hard to locate off the highway, it's in an office park. Room was the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in: large, comfortable, clean and well-maintained. I woke to a view of sailboats on the harbor. WiFi is hotel-wide and free, a huge plus to a business traveller. Lounge is fine, but food was generic and drinks were short. Go here for the great rooms and WiFi, but do Tiki Bar for your evening entertainment!

6  Thank marais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
24.8 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Island Inn and Suites
Island Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Piney Point
192 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688-3150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Price Range: $120 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort & modern luxury at one of the most suitable locations in Solomons. Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. Positioned on Back Creek of the Patuxent River with its Naval Air Station, Wildlife Reserve & adjacent to Chesapeake Bay. A scenic one-hour drive from Washington, D.C. & Annapolis. Just 10 minutes from St. Mary's Airport, while Baltimore Washington International & Reagan National are both within a 90-minute drive. Walking distance to Calvert Marine Museum, Annmarie Gardens, & Spectacular Solomons Island Boardwalk. Just a short drive to State Parks, Historical Sites, & Lighthouse adventures.The Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina is ideal for business & leisure travelers, featuring newly renovated spacious & decorative guest rooms & suites. You'll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right. Dip in our outdoor Jr. Olympic size pool (seasonal), sip at the Outdoor Marina Side Bar with access to Solomons Harbor Marina. Enjoy tennis & a fully equipped renovated fitness center. Meeting & Banquet facilities offer over 20,000 square feet of flexible function space that enhances business & social functions from small meetings or intimate dinners to weddings. When it's time to dine, enjoy an adventure at Isaac's Restaurant & Pub. The best is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center And Marina Hotel Solomons
Solomons Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing