We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Severna Park, MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

I have been a loyal Holiday Inn/Intercontinental Hotels guest for going on 23 years. The Holiday Inn Solomons has been my 'home away from home' since 1999 when I began traveling to Naval Air Headquarters weekly. Yes, weekly! The hotel has been undergoing constant improvement and upgrading all the while, which has recently been completed. New stylish rugs and draperies, very comfortable beds and pillows, upgraded baths, flat screen TVs in most rooms and greatly improved food in the restaurant and bar. And a great location on the water. I am recognized by the attentive Staff and treated very well every week. When I must travel to other locations around the country and overseas for business and for pleasure, my first choice is always Holiday Inn/Intercontinental Hotels.
Thanks for being outstanding hosts!
Ron Galvelis

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rgalvelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    98
    61
    54
    32
See reviews for
76
84
20
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

If you are a Holiday Inn Priority Club member, you'd be crazy to stay anywhere else if you have to travel to the Lexington Park area. At check in they bend over backwards to upgrade your room, give you a snack basket, a free cocktail, and a complimentary continental breakfast for every day you stay. I'm not a big breakfast person, but a glass of juice is nice in the morning, and a piece of fruit to take with me is great. The staff is always friendly, the hotel offers beautiful views of the marina and coves, and it's out of the hussle and bussle of Lexington Park. I like that as I enjoy running down around the island after a long day in the trenches. After which I go see Betty in the bar for a drink, and seem to always run into someone I know. How often does that happen when you're on business travel? The rooms are always clean, and the beds are very comfortable. They've done some recent upgrades to the rooms and the common areas, and the place looks Great!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCRJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, \VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2009

The hotel is located on scenic Solomon's Island, MD. All rooms have a either a beautiful water or courtyard view. Rooms are spacious and well maintained for an older hotel. One drawback - the windows are old, so the rooms tend to be a little drafty during winter months. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Priority Club members are provided a welcome snack, complimentary continental breakfast, and a free drink at the bar. The food at the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced. The fitness center includes a nice selection of gear including stationary bikes, a treadmill, a cross trainer, and a nautilus style weight machine. There are several excellent seafood restaurants within a couple of miles, which is an added plus.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OTD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2009

Besides location the main reason I keep coming back is the staff. I'm treated like a valued customer and that means more to me than anything else. I just flew on USAir and they could care less if I used their airline or not. I recently had the same experience with Hertz. This makes your Holiday Inn all the more pleasant for me. When I enter the lobby I immediately relax.
I'm bad at remembering names. All the staff are excellent, but some names I remember are Richard,Lee, Marietta, Doreen and of course Betty, Becky and Jen at Issacs.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2009

Since 1991, every other year, The McKinley Technical High School , 1955, 56 & 57 class
have held a weekend celebration at the Solomons, MD facility. The service from housekeeping, culinary, front dedsk, sales manager, sales administrative assistance and facility Director ,have provided 100% plus outstanding service. Every request is accommodated expeditiously and with a smile.. Our last reunion 2007 we had 300 persons in attendance and looking forward to our next one September 2009. Having said that , it is a diifficult task to satify everyone, but they did. I am simply amazed how they are able to provide the peronal service they give to so many folks that have so many requirements. In summary, during my 67 years I rank Holiday Inn Solomons #1. .

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BROWNCOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

Except for about a year and a half break, when I had a different job, I have been staying at this hotel 3 days a week almost every week for 13 years.  I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the area.  The rooms/facilities are clean and comfortable and the management and staff are the best, always.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JELMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlata, MD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2009

Our room was very clean...we enjoyed having a balconey...except for the t-storm that came through. Look forward to staying with you again this November.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Major0259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
24.8 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Property: Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688-3150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort & modern luxury at one of the most suitable locations in Solomons. Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. Positioned on Back Creek of the Patuxent River with its Naval Air Station, Wildlife Reserve & adjacent to Chesapeake Bay. A scenic one-hour drive from Washington, D.C. & Annapolis. Just 10 minutes from St. Mary's Airport, while Baltimore Washington International & Reagan National are both within a 90-minute drive. Walking distance to Calvert Marine Museum, Annmarie Gardens, & Spectacular Solomons Island Boardwalk. Just a short drive to State Parks, Historical Sites, & Lighthouse adventures.The Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina is ideal for business & leisure travelers, featuring newly renovated spacious & decorative guest rooms & suites. You'll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right. Dip in our outdoor Jr. Olympic size pool (seasonal), sip at the Outdoor Marina Side Bar with access to Solomons Harbor Marina. Enjoy tennis & a fully equipped renovated fitness center. Meeting & Banquet facilities offer over 20,000 square feet of flexible function space that enhances business & social functions from small meetings or intimate dinners to weddings. When it's time to dine, enjoy an adventure at Isaac's Restaurant & Pub. The best is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center And Marina Hotel Solomons
Solomons Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing