We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Water Views and Wonderful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The views from our room were spectacular. We had always traveled to the Eastern Shore and decided to try a new location. The hotel's location made it easy for us to travel throughout the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of your recent stay with us. We could not agree more about our spectacular water views. It is our hope that your experience will bring you back again, again and again. Thank you, Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 360 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stay at the Holiday Inn Solomons every year during the Budds Creek Pro Am event in June. We bring a group of motocross riders/racers with us. This year we ended up having an extended stay while preparing for a regional race. The staff is always friendly and more than happy to accommodate us. I have family in the area that will even come down to join us since the facility is on the water and so relaxing! The view is great. The pier is always peaceful and the pool is awesome. Love the atmosphere and the extras that they offer. We wouldn't choose any other place in the area to stay:)

Room Tip: My mother prefers the corner suites by the water. I just like being on the top floor where it is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

I can not thank you enough for your continued support of our property. Our entire team always looks forward to Motocross race week and the atmosphere with all the semi-trucks and bikes in the parking lot. If I can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at jdshepherd@hisolomons.com. Again thank you, Jeff Shepherd, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our 50th reunion weekend was a huge success, a great time was had by all! The setting was perfect with unanimous praise for selecting this site for the reunion. Both evening events went very well and the staff were most helpful and accommodating. The overall venue was great for informal get-togethers and socializing throughout the weekend. Folks got out on Saturday to enjoy all the charm of Solomons on a beautiful day, walking through town watching artists paint in a Plein Air competition, or strolling through the Artsfest in Annmarie Garden, or taking a river cruise. Guest rooms for participants were spacious and clean at a very reasonable group rate.

All in all, it would be hard to top this spot for a most memorable experience!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing our property for your class reunion. Your follow up review of the event is greatly appreciated and it is our hope that if you have event needs that you will choose the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina. Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were here for a reunion and I must say this was a great hotel. The bed was so comfortable and also the pillows. The room was large and had 2 chairs that were very nice as well. The decor was bright and cheery and the bathroom shower was amazing. Very clean and bright. We misplaced the remote and next thing you know, the maintenance guy appeared with another. The only down side was Issac's Restaurant. We waited forever both mornings to be seated and finally just walked out. Not enough staff and considering there were weddings and reunions, they should have had more help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaVA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay with us. I certainly apologize for your wait during our breakfast service. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve our seating procedures and wait times during our am service. Again thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We checked in not knowing there was a huge boat racing going on that weekend. Hotel seemed to be packed - boats and people everywhere. There was live music on both Friday and Saturday night, but it was thoughtfully ended at 10 pm so not to disturb families and those that turn in early. Rooms were generous sized, clean and comfortable. The location was walkable distance to the Solomon Island restaurants' and piers. We enjoyed our stay, slept well on the comfortable beds, and liked the mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room.

Room Tip: Ask about events scheduled on the deck, and request your room to be either located near the activiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveBagsPackedAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Your recent review of your stay at our property is greatly appreciated. You did stay with us during Off Shore Race week-end and it is reassuring to our entire team that you were able to relax despite all of the activity. We look forward to your next stay in our "comfortable beds". Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hunted down this hotel by looking for a relaxing weekend for two, with water views and an amazing hotel. Found it! Check-in was a breeze, but no mention of IHG status (I guess I'm being picky). Was upgraded to a King Suite with a bay view and a balcony after asking. Nothing less than perfect. Room was clean an spacious, probably could have brought along 2 or 3 more people and been completely comfortable. Bay view was calming, weather was perfect. A few trees that could be lowered to be able to see the entire bay, but I'm not complaining. Balcony overlooking patio/tiki bar was great. Lots of activity on a Sat night. Bed was hypnotizing. Soft and plush, didn't want to get up. Bathroom was HUGE. Enough counter space for 3-4 people really. Ordered dinner from the restaurant; took FOREVER to arrive. We expected about 45 minutes, but a little over an hour later, we got our food with a few extras thrown in for the wait. Server was very apologetic and courteous. It was very good, crab cake sandwiches with very little filler and bowls of French Onion soup. Not worth an hour's wait, but delicious nonetheless. It's 2 minutes from Solomon's Island for fishing/boating/water activities. This will probably become our getaway destination/hotel from this point forward. Great trip all around.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room. Can't beat the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butta1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We appreciate the time you have taken to post a review of your recent stay with us. While overall youhad a " GREAT EXPERINCE" I certainly apologize for the time it took for your meal to arrive. It is our hope that during your next stay you will give Isaac's Restaurant and
pub another opportunity. Again thank you, Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The reception was unfriendly, which was a bad sign from the start. We stayed for a few days but did not get the complimentary breakfast as advertised on most days, and the restaurant would not honor the coupons the front desk provided on one morning. The waitress served coffee for other tables but not ours. At least she apologized. The balcony had to be cleaned and the refrigerator had to be fixed. The mirror in the shower was broken. The housekeeping staff did not restock the towels completely at least one of the days. The room needed good ventilation. I asked in particular for a suite with a nice water view but got just a sliver of a view. The wifi signal was weak. The door connecting our room to the next one was so poorly installed that we could hear the guy snoring or talking. The hotel must count on people not finding many other choices or its good location. Guests are not there to get staff to do their work and be made uncomfortable to be put in that position. There are mixed reviews for good reasons.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlohaWaikoloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

I would first like to apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us. While this experience did not reflect it I assure you both our product and service standards are
superior. While we did fail you during your stay it is my hope to speak with you in more detail so that I can apologize by telephone, invite you back to stay with us and assure this does not happen to a future guest. I have sent you an email thru tripadvisor and my email address is jdshepherd@hisolomons.com. Again I apologize, Jeff Shepherd, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
24.8 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
418 reviews
14.3 mi away
Island Inn and Suites
Island Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Piney Point
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688-3150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Price Range: $108 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort & modern luxury at one of the most suitable locations in Solomons. Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. Positioned on Back Creek of the Patuxent River with its Naval Air Station, Wildlife Reserve & adjacent to Chesapeake Bay. A scenic one-hour drive from Washington, D.C. & Annapolis. Just 10 minutes from St. Mary's Airport, while Baltimore Washington International & Reagan National are both within a 90-minute drive. Walking distance to Calvert Marine Museum, Annmarie Gardens, & Spectacular Solomons Island Boardwalk. Just a short drive to State Parks, Historical Sites, & Lighthouse adventures.The Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina is ideal for business & leisure travelers, featuring newly renovated spacious & decorative guest rooms & suites. You'll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right. Dip in our outdoor Jr. Olympic size pool (seasonal), sip at the Outdoor Marina Side Bar with access to Solomons Harbor Marina. Enjoy tennis & a fully equipped renovated fitness center. Meeting & Banquet facilities offer over 20,000 square feet of flexible function space that enhances business & social functions from small meetings or intimate dinners to weddings. When it's time to dine, enjoy an adventure at Isaac's Restaurant & Pub. The best is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center And Marina Hotel Solomons
Solomons Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing