We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own pillow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We recently stayed for one night(6 rooms) to meet a client in the area. Everyone was curious to why they had 4 small pillows instead of a real pillow. Between the uncomfortable beds and the poorly thought out pillow situation, everyone agreeded that it was a bad night of sleep. I'm not sure what creates the horrible smell in the hallways and rooms but we all thought it was pretty bad too. I'm not sure if they need new carpets and paint but it seems like everyone there must be used to it not to recognize how bad it is. The last thing was that half of us had a hard time getting the showers to work. It took me 5 minutes to get it going and a couple of people just gave up. We did not get a chance to use the restaurants or bar so I can't comment on that. Check in was fine and courteous. No taxi service available in the area but that is no fault of the hotel. Would stay somewhere else the next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to enter a review of your recent stay with us. Comments such as yours help us make improvements in both product and services. We are currently in the final planning stages of completing our guest public area carpets. Your concern about our pillows comes at the same time we are making a standard change to all of our pillows and will start replacement of all pillows once that change is completed. Again thank you, Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 357 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

6 of us stayed at this hotel this past weekend and had a wonderful stay. This wasn't our first time. We have been there several times in the past several years and each time had been wonderful. The hotel staff are great and attentive to your needs. They are friendly and knowledgeable at the front desk. The young lady that checked all of us in on Saturday evening was fast and friendly and was even able to change all of our rooms to rooms with a view of the water vs. a view of the pool upon my request. That was very much appreciated.

The rooms were clean and the beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at any hotel. We all agreed on that. We had breakfast in the restaurant at the hotel and it was excellent.

We will continue to stay at this hotel when we are in that area.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms facing the river vs. the rooms facing the pool. Not that it is noisy anywhere...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyLuray_VA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review of our property. We appreciate that you found our front desk team friendly and knowledgeable, our rooms clean and our beds among the most comfortable you have ever slept on. We look forward to serving you in the future. Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This Holidy Inn shows signs of wear and tear..but , in their defense, there are a lot of visitors to the area ! Rooms were adequate...bed was hard . Restaurant was good..service was fair. Have found other hotels in the area that exceed my expectations !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appriciate your comments and hope that as we finish our guest public area's to complete our renovation you will give us another oppurtunity to exceed your expectations. Again thank you, Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Sailed into the area, tied up at the marina, and stayed for two days. This is a great place for boaters. The marina is within walking distance to restaurants, barber shop, West Marine, and a maritime museum. All the facilities were clean, restaurant and bar were good. If you're sailing the Chesapeake, this is a good alternative to staying at just a marina. We did not stay in a room since we were on a sailboat, but we did use the showers, marina, restaurant, and bar.

Room Tip: Ask for the happy hour coupons....two free drinks, and small buffet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Solomon’s Conference Center and Marina water front property. Your comments about our Marina services and Isaac's restaurant are very much appreciated. It is our hope that in the future we might also have you as a guest of the hotel. Again thank you, Jeffrey D. Shepherd, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We made last minute reservations for a group of 26 people for a Retreat. Terry Pence, from the Sales Department was very helpful in meeting our accomodation needs. All of the rooms were very nice and clean. The Suite that we used as a hospitality room had a great view of the Marina. The housekeeping staff members were very good and very willing to go out of their way to meet our special requests. Things were so good that we are planning to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nighthawk221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Your comments about Terry Pence and our housekeeping team are very much appreciated. We strive each day to be flexible and put our guest’s needs and wants ahead of anything. Again thank you and we look forward to your next meeting with us. Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Solomons with a large group for a wedding. The staff was nice and helpful - as you'd expect. Sunday brunch was just ok. The room was probably the most disappointing. The bathroom walls had some mold/mildew, and the room didn't smell great (better than a friend's room though). The bed wasn't very comfortable either. Overall, not great, but not awful either. Just ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSKW925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear MSKW925,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Solomons, MD.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Recently stayed at the holiday inn during Labor Day and had a great time for a mini vacation. Was able to check in at Noon and spend the afternoon at the large outdoor pool. Ordered lunch at the restaurant and they boxed it up and brought it the pool. I had a nice crab cake sandwich that had large chunks of crab and great kids selection. Stayed in a king room with pullout for the kids that was comfortable. There was a fun electric cart that took you into town for $20 roundtrip. The hotel is a bit outdated but fair price for a fun little getaway in Solomons.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your review of your stay at our property. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. While our guest room’s renovation was completed in 2012, we look forward to the freshness of our scheduled guest corridor carpet completion. Again Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Jeffrey D. Shepherd, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
24.8 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Island Inn and Suites
Island Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Piney Point
192 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688-3150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Price Range: $119 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort & modern luxury at one of the most suitable locations in Solomons. Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. Positioned on Back Creek of the Patuxent River with its Naval Air Station, Wildlife Reserve & adjacent to Chesapeake Bay. A scenic one-hour drive from Washington, D.C. & Annapolis. Just 10 minutes from St. Mary's Airport, while Baltimore Washington International & Reagan National are both within a 90-minute drive. Walking distance to Calvert Marine Museum, Annmarie Gardens, & Spectacular Solomons Island Boardwalk. Just a short drive to State Parks, Historical Sites, & Lighthouse adventures.The Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina is ideal for business & leisure travelers, featuring newly renovated spacious & decorative guest rooms & suites. You'll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right. Dip in our outdoor Jr. Olympic size pool (seasonal), sip at the Outdoor Marina Side Bar with access to Solomons Harbor Marina. Enjoy tennis & a fully equipped renovated fitness center. Meeting & Banquet facilities offer over 20,000 square feet of flexible function space that enhances business & social functions from small meetings or intimate dinners to weddings. When it's time to dine, enjoy an adventure at Isaac's Restaurant & Pub. The best is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center And Marina Hotel Solomons
Solomons Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing