We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2007

We found our experience at this property to be outstanding. The location was beautiful and the front desk staff was very attentive. The room was very spacious, comfortable, and provided and excellent view of the water. We recommend this location for couples who want to enjoy a remote location away from the hustle and bustle of big city life. It was a great way to celebrate my girlfriend's successful completion of the LSAT!!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventure4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    98
    61
    54
    32
See reviews for
76
84
20
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2007

Although we have stayed there many previous visits and were suprised to see the unpleasant reviews, we understood some of the problems on our Labor Day Visit. Our bathroom was "nasty" and unuseable for almost three hours until someone finally appeared to clean it. Although I sent a letter to the manager we received no response. We received no apology from management, etc. I question as to what their commitment to customer service may be.
LG

  • Liked — view of marina and accessibility to town
  • Disliked — restaurant, lack of management interest
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Select October 4 and 5, 2007. I had read the prior reviews and was expecting the worse. I was pleasantly surprised. It is obvious that the hotel has some age on it, but every where I looked, the place was clean. Our room was 429, over looking the harbor. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was large and had great water pressure. Plenty of hot water. The room had a fridge and coffee maker. Lots of towels. The staff were polite and helpful. I will definitely stay again.

I don't have an explanation for the disparity between my review and the others. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next trip.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank granddaddygreenbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2007

We don't usually stay at Holiday Inns but did so this trip because it was the host hotel for the Trawlerfest boat show going on in Solomon's Island. I'm greatful that they offered a special rate because the hotel did lack in some areas. The bed was comfortable and the room seemed clean, although the bathroom floor wasn't very clean and there were "drips" around the toilet. The handrail in the shower had been pushed through the wall and not repaired and the wallpaper was peeling.
We only ate one continental breakfast there and it was fine. The staff seemed friendly enough, we were too busy to care really.
Solomon's Island was beautiful and we had a great time but this hotel could use a facelift. I'm glad we didn't pay full price.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Room needed updating
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lizzzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2007

Just recently stayed at this hotel for a boating event. The location of the hotel is great with nice grounds and marina. The small town of Solomons is delightful with excellent restaurants, multiple marinas, and hundreds of boats to look out. We were very disappointed with the hotel. It is old and very worn. We were placed on the top floor at the end of the hall. I thought maybe our room had not been renovated but realized later than no room had. It looked like something out of the 80's. Carpets were filthy, furniture and drapes worn, and bathroom tile did not appear clean. Two of the three lamps did not work in our room but they did replace them. There was a major crack in the shower and cracks in the sink and tile floor and baseboard. Just not what we expected from a Holiday Inn Select. We chose to stay one night and then found a wonderful Hilton Garden Inn up the road. I highly recommend Solomons but stay someplace else if you want to enjoy your weekend.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank shrinkess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2007

Hands down the nastiest 6c property I have ever stayed at, from the filthy carpets and drapes and windows, to the dog house smell of my room this place should be bulldozed.

5 floors and 1 ice machine worked slammin doors all night. I could see out in to the hallway with my door closed, the door was so messed up.

I cleaned my windows after the help attempted to do it and ruined 3 bath towels they were black.

If you are coming in to Solomons stay at the Hilton Garden you have been warned or get a flu and tetnus shot before you check in.

  • Liked — Big Rig Parking Area
  • Disliked — Dirty
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Snogoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2007

The only real positive we can say is that the front desk did upgrade our room to the type of "suite" we were expecting for the price. It was far nicer than the first dungeon of a room we received. It was not a suite at all but more like a deluxe standard room and on the first floor where other patrons could easily walk by and peer into the room. The microwave was unplugged and there were no pictures on any of the walls. Was very dark and away from natural light. No way to celebrate a first anniversary. But with the upgrade it was tolerable. We concur with other reviewers who say the decor is outdated and uninviting. Checkout was also unusual since we had to wait in line to do so. Even rural hotels offer express in-room checkout. Overall, we would say we were disappointed but appreciative of the attempt to accommodate us under the circumstances and for the price.

  • Liked — Promixity to Solomons Island
  • Disliked — Condition of Hotel
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GREG4BIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
24.8 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Property: Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688-3150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort & modern luxury at one of the most suitable locations in Solomons. Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. Positioned on Back Creek of the Patuxent River with its Naval Air Station, Wildlife Reserve & adjacent to Chesapeake Bay. A scenic one-hour drive from Washington, D.C. & Annapolis. Just 10 minutes from St. Mary's Airport, while Baltimore Washington International & Reagan National are both within a 90-minute drive. Walking distance to Calvert Marine Museum, Annmarie Gardens, & Spectacular Solomons Island Boardwalk. Just a short drive to State Parks, Historical Sites, & Lighthouse adventures.The Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina is ideal for business & leisure travelers, featuring newly renovated spacious & decorative guest rooms & suites. You'll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right. Dip in our outdoor Jr. Olympic size pool (seasonal), sip at the Outdoor Marina Side Bar with access to Solomons Harbor Marina. Enjoy tennis & a fully equipped renovated fitness center. Meeting & Banquet facilities offer over 20,000 square feet of flexible function space that enhances business & social functions from small meetings or intimate dinners to weddings. When it's time to dine, enjoy an adventure at Isaac's Restaurant & Pub. The best is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center And Marina Hotel Solomons
Solomons Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing