We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great atmosphere, good views”

Zahniser's Dry Dock
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Solomons
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Dry Dock, is located in Solomons Island at the Zahniser's Yachting Center. Expect an intimate water view restaurant that caters to an upscale dining experience, specializing in steaks & seafood. We offer deck seating, weather permitting. Nightly specials & Happy Hour 5-6:00pm daily. Hours of Operation: Open Tuesday through Sunday, 5:00pm. Sunday Brunch 10:00am - 2:00pm Reservations recommended.
Solomons, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, great atmosphere, good views”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We wanted to watch the Solomon's Island Christmas Boat Parade from one of the local restaurants, and chose this one. We were lucky enough to get a spot at the bar even without reservations. The place is small, but nicely decorated and has a wonderful view of the marina. The food was fantastic! The bartender had made mulled wine for the holidays and it was delicious. A little pricey, but worth it. Very romantic at night, and an excellent place to watch the parade. Next year, we'll make reservations!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belle-and-The-Marine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    40
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenwood, California
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were there on a cold, rainy night and were lucky to get a table without reservations. The nautical ambience was lovely and I'm sure the view would have been too, on the water. I had the crab cakes and they were delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This restaurant is very nice with a beautiful view of the marina. The happy hour is literally an hour. We got there just after and found the drinks to be pricey.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill_and_Jo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I don't have much to say, only that everyone must go here if near Solomon's Maryland. Food was awesome atmosphere was perfect. Classy elegant. Price was great for the gourmet service you receive. Can't wait to return.

Helpful?
Thank AckeeTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food with a view!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall, I would recommend this restaurant but the service needs some attention. The bartender was more interested in chatting with his friends and the waiter was on and off. The food was delicious and it has a pretty view. Try the filet!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zahniser's Dry Dock also viewed

 
Solomons, Calvert County
Solomons, Calvert County
 

Been to Zahniser's Dry Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing