We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful day to eat on the deck at the dock. ”

Lighthouse Restaurant and Dock Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 10/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Solomons
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Beautiful Waterfront Restaurant, with great Quality Food and Drinks!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Lighthouse is a large restaurant that can accommodate large groups inside. But the best seats are outside or in the bar area overlooking the water on a nice day. The food is really good and fresh. The service was attentive and friendly. The scallops with bacon are a great appetizer and also a good entree. I enjoyed the crab cake sandwich. We’ll be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank HappyExplorer7752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Solomons for our anniversary. We wanted to go where there was outdoor seating out on the water to eat, restaurants like this are hard to find. We hit the jackpot, the food was good, the view was good just what we were looking for. We had a fish sandwich it was cooked perfect.
We plan to go back when we are in this area.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonda3546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for lunch with friends. Ample parking, prompt and friendly staff. Usual sandwich selection. Soft shell crab special was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank PIDSDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The view is awesome of the creek and boats! The crab cakes are typical of Maryland’s finest! Great outdoor seating. Careful of hot or sunset times with flies, sit inside as they have an awesome see thru screen to still feel the breeze and see the view!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dremba12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here several times and always happy with the fare. Stopped in this time for an afternoon wine and appetizer. Sat at the bar overlooking the marina. I stop in here each year when I visit my cousin nearby. If you like seafood, this is a must stop anytime you are in the Solomons area.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant and Dock Bar also viewed

Solomons, Calvert County
 
Solomons, Calvert County
 

Been to Lighthouse Restaurant and Dock Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing