We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas lights”
Review of Annmarie Garden

Annmarie Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.34*
and up
Gardens and Grapes Winery Package with Lunch and Dinner
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Solomons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Annmarie Sculpture Garden & Arts Center is located in scenic Solomons, Maryland, where the Patuxent River meets the Chesapeake Bay. The sculpture garden features a 1/4 mile walking path that meanders through the woods past permanent and loaned sculpture, including over thirty works on loan from the Smithsonian Institution and the National Gallery of Art. Artists in the collection include: Antonio Tobias Mendez, Barbara Hepworth, Cesar, Robert Engman, Jean Arp, Kenneth Snelson and Fransisco Zuniga. The award-winning Arts Building includes rotating exhibition space, a gift shop, and a sunny patio. Annmarie presents a variety of popular annual festivals, rotating exhibitions, family activities, and creative public programs. The Studio School offers classes for all ages and abilities - from pottery to dance - taught by professional artists and arts educators. Come explore this special place where art and nature meet!
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Christmas lights”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

They have a very nice walk you can do over Christmas that is decorated with lots and lots of Christmas lights. I'm not sure what they do during the rest of the year but their christmas light are excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BorkGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    29
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

this is calvert county at its best. this wonderful, enchanting wonderland is simply amazing time for you and your family do not miss this treat

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank beth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
694 reviews
364 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Really enjoyed our visit here, it was on the weekend of the craft fair, so in addition to the sculpture, there were lots of vendors of all types. Also a sweet display of fairy houses placed throughout the garden. Delightful!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1AnnieEliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A nice walk in the woods”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I spent a few hours at Annmarie Garden during my recent visit to Solomons Island. Since I'm not a big fan of modern sculpture, I enjoyed the artwork much less than the woodland setting. Although I plan to visit Solomons Island again, I don't think I'll visit Annmarie Gardens unless they're hosting a special event.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A hidden treasure in southern Maryland”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This outdoor sculpture garden is tucked away off rte 2-4 in Dowell, MD. The garden trail meanders through a heavily wooded path with a series of sculptures and other artistic surprises placed in the adjoining areas. It's a beautiful and relaxing setting to enjoy the art and the outdoors. There is also a new gallery building that displays various indoor exhibits throughout the year. The garden celebrates holidays with special evening lighted exhibits that are fun for the family. Take the time to discover Ann Marie Garden.

Helpful?
Thank JDT904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annmarie Garden also viewed

 
Solomons, Calvert County
Solomons, Calvert County
 

Been to Annmarie Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing