We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint Breakfest Spot We love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kim's Key Lime Pie and Lotus Kitchen

Kim's Key Lime Pie and Lotus Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Solomons
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Solomons, Maryland
1 review
“Quaint Breakfest Spot We love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Love the location, the food is second to none on the island. Great place to relax and enjoy the views.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    49
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Innovative Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to eat, especially when the weather is nice and we can eat outside overlooking the water. The sandwiches go beyond the ordinary and although a bit different, they are all delicious. The soup selections change every day and are a MUST! They are usually different from the average type soups, and every one we've had has been outstanding! The setting in a quaint, old house is comfortable and has character. They have vegetarian selections as well as regular, and they try to locally source their produce using fresh & organic. . The key lime pie is sheer perfection!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dixiedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, love this old house!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for Coffee during the Christmas Walk while waiting for the lighted holiday boat parade...love love love the atmosphere of this converted old shore home. They had a small group of musicians playing on the enclosed porch, inside cozy little tables in each of the front rooms! Very friendly staff. We enjoyed peppermint mocha coffee and complimentary cookies :). Thanks for such a comfy stop on our chilly walk .

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Key Lime Pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stopped by for Key Lime Pie as we were strolling along the scenic areas of Solomons Island. The pie was very good, my family rated it a close second to the Key Lime pie I make.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were wandering around town looking for breakfast and wandered in here! The coffee was great and breakfast sandwiches hit the spot! The service was way above average! It's funny how some places are just a pleasant surprise!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ddurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim's Key Lime Pie and Lotus Kitchen also viewed

Solomons, Calvert County
 
Solomons, Calvert County
Solomons, Calvert County
 

Been to Kim's Key Lime Pie and Lotus Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing