We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Enjoy the View and Food”

Kim's Key Lime Pie and Lotus Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Solomons
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relax and Enjoy the View and Food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Lotus Kitchen is a delight. Fresh, delicious eclectic cuisine with daily specials. I have visited this lovely place several times, and just enjoyed sitting outside and watching the activity on the Patuxent River. If the weather is inclement there is a lovely, cosy seating area inside.
They advertise music on Sundays afternoons, I have not been on this day, but plan to now that the weather is nice again after the long hot summer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LongsPeak2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    52
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our salads were fresh and our entrees were homemade and delicious. Plus, we got to sit outside on a beautiful day!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KStinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Enjoyed an afternoon drink and appetizer. Staff was very friendly and food was yummy. Would definitely stop again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NashMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“um...no.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Went here on the recommendation a local resident. To be fair she warned us that portions would not fill a grown man, but that the taste would make up for that. It didn't. This is an old house, awkwardly divided, run by some chubby pierced hippie chicks. They were just shy of friendly, and somewhat frumpy in their pre-wrinkled, tie-dyed Guatemalan skirts. Charming. Menu was very limited and overpriced. Boring turkey wrap, tasteless french onion soup with a skimpy sprinkle of shredded cheese, and honestly i can't even REMEMBER what else. Almost $60 for two adults and three small boys. Left hungry, unimpressed and feeling ripped off.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tetragona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Keylime Pie”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Went in for a cappuccino and piece of pie. Service was good yet curt, not sure if server was preoccupied or what. She made our drinks they were sufficient

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sailorgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim's Key Lime Pie and Lotus Kitchen also viewed

Solomons, Calvert County
 
Solomons, Calvert County
Solomons, Calvert County
 

Been to Kim's Key Lime Pie and Lotus Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing