We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat”
Review of Blue Dog Cafe

Blue Dog Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Snow Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant features Live entertainment every weekend and special events with performers brought in from New York City, Orlando FL etc
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Blue Dog is a gem. We were camping at Pocomoke State Park and this was just around the corner. The food was very good, the entertainment great. The 14 year old piano player is the next Harry Connick, what a voice.
Prices were very reasonable and service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fauxqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    20
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, MD
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fun and Fine Food”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hidden gem is worth looking for. Once inside you'll enjoy the many pictures of Broadway and Hollywood stars. The food is upbeat without being overly pretentious. (How do you cut into those 6 inch tall pyramids of food anyway?) The Blue Dog offers great food at affordable prices, along with a full bar. Call ahead for upcoming musical shows or events. This is a happening place so reservations are very important!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RickyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore USA
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A music hall or a restaurant?”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

What do you say when your waiter grabs a microphone and starts singing a song from Phantom Of The Opera? This place is entertaining and so friendly that you feel you know everyone by the end of the evening; so you probably don't mind that the service was a little slow. The food is good, the place is pretty, so enjoy the show (and ignore the quality of the wine).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Flying_Chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the short drive”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

If the beach is about having fun then you owe it to yourself if you're in the Ocean City beaches area to make a short drive to Snow Hill. What you will find is a quaint little town with a number of very interesting shops and a great restaurant called the Blue Dog Café.
Friday night is their best night when they have a band called the WWII's performing old showtunes and vintage music. You'll be surprised and delighted when members of the waitstaff take the microphone and sing along with the band. It almost seems like you're not at a restaurant but simply have walked into someone's private dinner party and have been invited to join in.
While the menu is not extensive the food is very well prepared and delicious. I had the Cajun Pork Tenderloin while my wife had two superb crab cakes. In addition we shared an appetizer of baked goat cheese with honey topped with toasted almonds and shared an Asian slaw salad. Even with a bottle of wine our bill was less than $100! The good food good company convivial atmosphere and great music made this the best dining experience I've had in a number of years.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dining Experience ”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic dining experience at this wonderful restaurant that exudes a vintage theater flair with great entertainment!!!! We enjoyed the sounds of show tunes and favorite classic songs on the piano. Often times to our delight the music was accompanied by great singing!!! Dinner was phenomenal. Five of us had the crab cake dinner and it was full of lump crab meat. We were all extremely pleased with our dinner selection. Dessert was amazeballs!!! We tried several homemade pies and shared them. Each one was awesome!!! We will definitely be back soon for another great fun filled dining experience!!!!

Helpful?
Thank mom2jakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing