We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect b&b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Snow Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cedars Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Snow Hill B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent four nights at The Cedars and we couldn't have been happier with it. The hosts are friendly and informative and the accommodations are wonderful. The location is peaceful and beautiful and close to any of the beaches as well as shopping and dining. Breakfast was huge and prepared each morning with fresh eggs from their chickens, although we didn't need any special preparations they were sure to ask about allergies or special dietary needs. On our last night we returned to our room to a complimentary bottle of wine and cupcakes as we were both celebrating birthdays. I cannot say enough about how highly I would recommend The Cedars for anyone visiting Asseteague or Chincoteague or any of the beaches nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamhaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for The Cedars Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 41 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Cedars has three enormous rooms, beautifully decorated and nicely restored as well as three wonderful public rooms for reading and chatting. Although it was raining and too cold for us, there was private hot tub access and a porch directly outside our room. Best of all, there are Doug and Sherry, congenial, enthusiastic hosts with outstanding breakfast fare from local sources. A great end to our retirement trip!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any of the rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Had to be in town for a breakfast meeting so I stayed here the night before. Guest room was very spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was also large with lots of ammenities. Looking forward to my next visit when I can enjoy their breakfast

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mjohn27883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The cedars made my wedding the perfect experience. Doug was extremely helpful and accommodating. The property and house were beautiful. The food there is incredible. We will definitely come back. I highly recommend the cedars!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank ds0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Ideal place to visit over a long weekend. Large, well appointed period rooms, lovely host and hostess, and comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. They provide creative twists on traditional breakfast favorites. Located close to shore resorts, barrier islands and farm country.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Belladonnamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This B&B is a historical landmark, complete with beautiful antique furnishings and an atmosphere that takes you back a century or more. In addition to a stately bedroom, it has available to its customers, a music room, sun room, and pool/hot tub. The hosts are extremely attentive, ensuring that you have a wonderful and unique experience. Ask about their creative breakfasts - our favorite is the Sunshine Benedict (their own take on the eggs benedict. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieSteveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My mom, aunt and I headed to Snow Hill for an impromptu few days to do some family historical research. We picked The Cedars because the rooms looked so pretty online. We got so much more than we were hoping for! The rooms were lovely and very clean, breakfast was amazing and Doug and Sherry gave wonderful tips for how to spend our limited time in the area. Can't wait to go back! Our only regret is that we didn't get to spend more time on the grounds - the next time we'll be sure to carve out time to relax at the B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Johnson and China rooms, but I don't think there's a bad choice!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snow Hill
16.9 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
778 reviews
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
17.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,247 reviews
16.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
303 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#3 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedars Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedars Bed and Breakfast

Address: 107 W Federal St, Snow Hill, MD 21863-1214
Location: United States > Maryland > Snow Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Snow Hill
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing