We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cedars Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Snow Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cedars Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Snow Hill B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

great little inn for a romanitc weekend or a girls trips. doug and sherry are gracious hosts and have not missed a detail in restoring this house to its original grandeur. the rooms are decorated beautifully and creatively and the cooking is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

My sister and I traveled to Snow Hill for a relaxing weekend getaway. We are both artists and we spent the weekend painting landscapes from The Cedars property. The beautiful sculpture of a woman embodies the spirit of The Cedars - surrounded by nature, steeped in history. Doug and Sherry were wonderful hosts - and both are equally talented chefs! Our breakfasts were divine. The inn was comfortable, yet elegant. We both loved the balcony - and the view! Snow Hill is a small, quaint, historic town - and very friendly! We want to come back again!

Room Tip: The Arconti Room has a great balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I took my wife here last week and I have to say, it was the most perfect experience I've ever had. We were there for 3 days, and Doug was the perfect host. His cooking is divine, the rooms were perfect with a private balcony. While your there, you are transported to a slower more perfect time, and you are close enough to Ocean City if you want to do something more exciting. Doug recommended this delightful place, the Blue Dog Cafe and it was just the most romantic time we have ever had. This will not be the last time we go here!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband and I just returned from staying two nights at The Cedars Bed and Breakfast, and Doug and Sherry Glascox are great hosts. The Arconti Room was so beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts, prepared and served by Doug, were delicious and definitely not run of the mill. The rooms are clean. Our hosts were very helpful with suggestions of where to locate restaurants and things to do. Will recommend to family and friends. We plan to return to The Cedars again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lschwandtner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

My husband and I are among the younger of most folks who stay at B & B's and we found this great B & B very enjoyable for a one night quick get a way! The price for a winter special was very reasonable and affordable for a night stay. I love enjoying a glass of wine in a hot tub so the room with the jet tub bath was perfect for us. If you must have a shower however you will need to select one of the other rooms for your stay. The bed was most comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming, professional and amazing cooks!! The breakfast they served surpasses all expectations - healthy, DELICIOUS, plentiful, and home grown and Served with a Smile! The hosts were great at chatting up those who are curious about the house and town AND awesome to leave privacy to those who were there simply to be alone. They have a great small front balcany to sit and enjoy the evening or morning with your special someone or to simply enjoy a good book.

There are only two restraunts in the town to choose from-- both very tasty and within walking distance. Both offer pricey items as well as affordable ones and both are amazing quality-- again our expectations of dinner were surpassed. The restraunt "Blue Dog" had live entertainment -- our server was the singer-- but he was also the server for the whole restraunt- the quality of the evening was great, but plan to be there for a long while to enjoy it-- it's very slow service, but the quality is well worth it!

We heard there are some enjoyable outdoor activities such as boating on the river, but we stayed here the weekend of the Autumn Wine Festival in Salisbury which was a 25 minute drive away. (we recommend bringing your own favorite bottle of wine to enjoy in your room)

We highly recommend this town and this B & B for your one or two nite quiet weekend get-a-way!! Enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gaylelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

My wife and I recently spent two weekend nights at The Cedars Bed and Breakfast, and it was a fine experience. Doug and Sherry Glascox are gracious hosts--helpful and accommodating, but not intrusive. Breakfasts were as large and delicious as any we've had at B & B's. Three rooms are available; we stayed in the Arconti Room on the second floor, which is sizable, comfortable, and well-appointed. One of our pet peeves with many B & B's is their cramped and poorly equipped bathrooms, but that was not a problem in this instance; the Cedars bathrooms have been renovated recently, and offer all the space and facilities one needs.

Snow Hill itself has small-town charm but limited recreational options. (We were fortunate in being there on the occasion of the monthly "First Friday" program run by three local art galleries. We enjoyed these prior to dining in the town's one upscale restaurant, The Palette--which we can also recommend.) With a central location on Maryland's Eastern Shore, however, Snow Hill is a fine jumping-off point for birding, biking, hiking, river canoeing, antique-shopping in nearby Berlin (where we also ran into a highly enjoyable jazz festival), dining in Salisbury, and beach-strolling in Ocean City--several of which we did during our weekend stay.

Doug and Sherry know how to run a first-rate B & B, and they do it well. The Cedars B & B is one of the good ones.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snow Hill
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
13.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
16.9 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.3 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 4 in Snow Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedars Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedars Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Cedars Bed and Breakfast
Address: 107 W Federal St, Snow Hill, MD 21863-1214
Location: United States > Maryland > Snow Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Snow Hill
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing