We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ladies At the Front Desk!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ladies At the Front Desk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

The two young ladies at the Front Desk were very accomodating during my stay. Both Aryelle and Sonnelle were extremely helpful in finding a dog sitter in the Silver Spring area and I feel like they went above and beyong my expectations in helping me with everything during my stay. I will definently come back to the Hotel and will be recommending this Hotel to the faculty at the WVU (West Virginia University). Overall the hotel was excellent and very satisfied. Thank You Aryelle & Sonnelle. You two were great!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon J, General Manager at Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments about the front desk team. I will pass along your comments
We hope to have you stay with us again

Sheldon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    97
    51
    27
    21
See reviews for
62
29
18
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just stayed at the hotel for a conference with Radio One. Upon check in the front desk staff was extremely helpful and even upgraded my room due to some confusion with my initial. LA, the front desk supervisor was very professional and accommodating and really took his time helping me even with the lobby full guests. I also received a $5 Starbucks card from LA for my inconvenience which was much needed at the time. Thanks LA, and the entire Sheraton Silver Spring staff.....you rock!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 28Sherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon J, General Manager at Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and recognizing one of team members.
We look forward to your next stay

Sheldon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed here for business, and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was.
The parking was a little strange to find for me, because it was late, and I am not used to the parking there.
If you don't know where to go, park and ASK the front desk.
Other than the initial finding of the parking, the hotel over all was very clean, and nicely up kept.
The food I ate there was REALLY GOOD for being "Hotel food", and the prices were good too, not like some hotels I have stayed at.
Looking forward to going back there sometime soon.

Room Tip: I have only been here one time, and it was nice and quiet, so don't know what to say. Make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toballou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon J, General Manager at Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We try to offer different items on the menu at reasonable prices to keep our guests in the hotel for a meal.

We look forward to your next stay

Sheldon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

would like to share a little about my experience at the Sheraton Silver Springs. I was there on business, and we had packages that were going to be delivered to us. A young man at the front desk by the name of LA was awesome. He asked for a number that we could be notified at when our packages arrived. When our packages arrived he texted us to let us know they were there. He really seem as though he cared and was concern about our stay in the hotel. He went out of his way to make sure all of our request were handled and handled in a timely manner. When you travel as much as we do, its nice to have someone like him assisting you. Because of him, we will only go to the the Sheraton Silver Springs when we have business in that area. Keep up the awesome customer service LA.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon J, General Manager at Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for recognizing one of our team members. I will pass along your comments.
Also thank you for staying with us.

Sheldon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you are looking for a good place to stay just outside DC but easy to get to all the attractions stay here. Staff is nice and the rooms are clean. Metro stop is 2 blocks away and there is plenty to eat and do in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon J, General Manager at Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with and we hope you will continue to do so in the future

Sheldon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Cleanliness was superb. Kareem Stewart "bellman" was amazing, extremely helpful during checkout. He walked out bags down, helped us load them as well. I offered him a tip and he politely said no and encouraged us to come visit him again. I will definitely make this trip for this type of service and I will share my experience with friends and family in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonOse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon J, General Manager at Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments. I will pass along your comments to Kareem and his department manager.

Thank you for staying with us.

Sheldon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Flying in from out of town and this hotel refused to reserve a roll-away crib for our 2-year old. Instead, they recommended that we "try to see if they have one available upon arrival." The third person that I spoke with indicated that there was no space in the room. Then she offered to give us one for $15 a night. We will just bring our own- which of course is a huge hassle. Very disappointed in this hotel's customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon J, General Manager at Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Kelly G,
I am sorry for your challenges.
I would like to know more about your challenges. What dates did you stay?
Please email me at sjohnson@sheratonsilverspring.com

Sheldon Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Silver Spring hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel

Property: Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Address: 8777 Georgia Ave, Silver Spring, MD 20910-3715 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC Silver Spring)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel is situated in the heart of downtown just minutes away from charming shops and restaurants, and quick access to anywhere in the Washington, D.C. area via the Metro which is only 3 blocks away from the hotel. The Sheraton offers complimentary shuttle transportation within 3 miles. For those trips that are outside the 3 miles the Sheraton has and in-house car service that is very competitively priced. The service is available for local runs as well as airports pickups and drop offs. Please call Guest Services for pricing. For your dining pleasure the Hotel has Mica Restaurant for Breakfast and Lunch.With a full menu and a breakfast buffet guests will be delighted with the choices available. Mica Lounge opens for Dinner and late evening snacks. Offering a Social Hour Menu from 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM daily with specials starting at $5.00. Mica has 6 Flat screen TV's so that travelers do not miss their favorite team or even their favorite Television series. The Sheraton also offer room service from 6:00 AM to 11:00 PM 7 days a week. For the extra special occasions the Sheraton has Jr. Suites and One Bedroom Suites available both with Club Lounge access. So when visiting Silver Spring, MD try out the newly renovated Sheraton and make sure to sign up for the SPG rewards program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Starwood, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Silver Spring
Silver Spring Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing