We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class from Start to Finish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here 8 years ago when our home was under construction and loved it, so when we realized we were in the way while some interior upgrades/renovations were being made to the house, we decided to spend the week here again and it's just as good as it was 8 years ago! Everyone we've encountered has been wonderful and the rooms and common areas are clean and well maintained. Nice big elevators with adequate space to avoid crowding and eliminate the need to make more than one trip between the car and the room. Plus, a good breakfast spread to help start the day and an adequate dinner at the end of the day if you don't feel like going out. A good choice whether you're from out of town or just down the street!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romadaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 160 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stay here quite a bit. Gold Value. Clean and Staff is friendly and willing to please. The breakfast service is also good. This is what I expect when I go to a Marriott Property and believe me not all Marriott Properties are run the same.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is our third stay here, and we plan on returning here each time we are in the area. They do not serve alcohol with the evening meal, which is very family-friendly, as we travel with our two young boys. Their staff is what makes them outstanding. I have allergies to many cleaning products, and Sharna, as mentioned earlier, was very kind and acomodating as I tried out 5 rooms until I found one that didn't have the cleaning smells, and the manager said next time I could request a "green room", which was cleaned with just water and steam. We are Seventh-day Adventists, and do not eat any pork. I was absolutely delighted and astounded one evening when the food hostess brought out to us a separate dinner of barbeque chicken and a vegetable lasagna, which was different from the pulled pork everyone else was having. She had remembered from an earlier evening meal that I asked about an ingredient in the biscuits that looked like it could be bacon bits (but was dried tomato flakes), and prepared a separate entree just for our family! We have never ever had that kind of care and service at the hundreds of hotels we have stayed. The breakfast staff also was kind enough to leave the bacon off of the English muffin egg sandwiches for us the next morning. We usually do not try to make a fuss about our eating requirements, but they sure were going above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome, and able to enjoy the full benefits of staying there. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The welcome is real and inviting...from the lobby to our room!
Delicious, multiple selection breakfast is a great way to start your day after a restful sleep in a room with amenities that reflect a studio apartment.
Spotless, cozy mattress and linens, closet and dress or space. Did I mention the kitchenette, and on-site laundry and work-out space. Nice size pool and grounds.
We visit Silver Spring to celebrate our children/grandchildren, and treat ourselves to the Residence Inn.
We will be back, and recommend it highly for business, fun, conferences. Large mall across the way for any and all additional needs.

Room Tip: First floor is reasonably quiet, since the lobby, gym, and wash rooms distance you from the main tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

It was a large property compared to other Residence Inns I have stayed. Room was spacious, services are good. Breakfast area was small compared to others but same level of service.
I did get free Wi-Fi and I didn't have to use any access code or anything.

Room Tip: Ask for 2 queens if you need extra bed - default seems to pullouts bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMK-Here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend get-away. It was a very pleasant experience. Sharna, at the registration desk, was gracious and greeted us very warmly. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet, clean well equipped guest room, comfortable and homey lobby area for gatherings or just relaxing. Convenient to a major highway and a nice shopping center across the street. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Dancer123567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The staff was great and the room was nice but lack of wifi in the guest rooms is a deal breaker. I stay at many residence inns across the country and assumed wifi would be included. I hope this is something they change soon because I prefer RI hotels when I travel. I will most likely stay at the Courtyard when I visit the area next month.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Silver_Spring_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Johnny S,

Thank you for the nice comments regarding our associates at the hotel. With regard to the Wi-Fi, I am pleased to inform you we now have complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel should your travels bring you back to the Washington DC Metro Area.

Sincerely,

Jason M.
General Manager
Residence Inn Silver Spring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
814 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
535 reviews
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
356 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Silver Spring

Address: 12000 Plum Orchard Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904-7857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#5 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range: $100 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Silver Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Residence Inn Silver Spring located just 4 miles north of the Capital Beltway. Our spacious suites offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas, full kitchens, pullout sofa beds, large work desks and high speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast daily, or wind down at night at our social hours offered midweek at our Silver Spring hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring
Silver Spring Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing