We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Exellent customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Silver Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels at all levels (from 2 stars to 5 stars hotels) - The hotel staf in this one was bar far the most consistent in "customer service" !!!
Ms. Dunia was exeptionall leader of the rest of the staff, from the front desk to the breakfast team to room service! Keep up the good work!!!
I highly recomand this hotel!

Room Tip: I took the room facing the street away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bewell4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
15
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. We stayed for two nights in a "small" room, which included a sleeping area, sitting area, and a full kitchen, including a full size refrigerator. Oh, yes - and a bathroom! Everything was clean and comfortable. At check-in we were offered a choice of rooms (which floor, near or far from the elevator). The included breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my 2nd stay within a three week period. The hotel is big and gives the impression it is very welcoming. Looks are deceiving, at first glance we've noticed burgers tossed in the parking lot, broken grey goose bottle and other debris just as we stepped outside our rental. I must admit the front desk staff was very pleasant and the general manager didn't look like he wanted to engage in conversation much with his guests. The breakfast and dinner staff were very caring,polite and fun to enjoy a laugh with.

*Rooms: Again at first glance everything looked so beautiful. Although the room we checked into smelled heavy of smoke. I ignored it and opened up the windows just for the sake that we could get some rest. The windows had dead stink bugs infested in the screens. The kitchen had a nice accent and was very clean until I noticed the disposal was clogged and mentioned it to the front desk. It took roughly 10 minutes before a maintenance guy responded only to ask what the problem was. He then left and another 10 minutes passed when I spoke to the front desk they told me he might have already left, I was furious! He came and apologized. I mentioned there was hair in my bathroom(I'm a 33 year old bald dad of two kids, I have no hair) he apologized for that too. To top it off the bed sheets were really damp,easy to get sick in the conditions of this fluctuating weather this area has.

Overall, polite staff but not enough staff to keep up with presentation of Marriott hotels. I have stayed at plenty other Marriott brands through the east coast and value my platinum status. This hotel is possibly the rookie chain of them all. By far the most unsatisfactory of all the properties I've stayed at. My experience differs from others but as a loyal member to Marriott for 11 years I expect a lot more than a motel 6 replica.

Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiSeDaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a very positive experience with our stay at the Residence Inn Silver Spring. We booked a 2-bedroom suite that was roomy and comfortable. The hotel looks very modern, was clean, and had nice amenities. Since it was early April, we weren't able to use the outdoor ones (pool, BBQ area, etc) but they looked great. It's located right at a shopping plaza with a gas station, Target, etc, also which was convenient. I would definitely stay here again if traveling to the DC area and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom suites are very roomy. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cauliflwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, CT
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just came back from a week stay during son's spring break at this Residence Inn. We were both quite happy with the room. It was spotlessly clean. Which is the main thing I want from a hotel room! The bed was fine. The room had a flat screen TV. The only minor complaint is that the room did NOT have wireless. Nowadays, with iPhones, etal, having wireless in the room is becoming a necessity.

The breakfast was fine. I liked the egg mcmuffins, the pancakes, the hash browns. My son loved the cereal bar and the waffles.

We stayed here due to friends living in Silver Spring, but this turned out to be a great choice for visiting Washington DC. Every morning we drove the couple miles to the "Glenmont" metro station, which ALWAYS had a parking spot and cost $5 to park all day. We took the metro into Washington DC, about a 15 minute ride. This worked great and I would stay here again if I was touring DC. It beats dealing with parking and the stopped-dead-traffic of Washington.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brygida_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

EXCEPTIONAL COSTUMER SERVICE
All the staff was very helpful, but Mrs. Semhar had outstanding customer service. She went out of her way to help us in renting a car, giving instruction how to go to Washington DC and then referring us to another Marriot in DC. All of these were about 3 hours in customer service.
Thank you Mrs. Semhar

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel at least 10 times. On every occasion the staff have been friendly, efficient and very helpful. For me the best feature is the room. Each room has excellent facilities for the independent traveller who is on an extended stay and wishes to prepare their own meals. The kitchen is the best I have seen for the price. Full refrigerator, oven, cook top, dish washer, microwave, toaster, electric jug, etc. The bed is comnfortable and the internet service reliable and very adequate. Although not staying, I called in on January 15 for a quick look at the renovations that have just been completed. They have freshened up the foyer and dining room area nicely. I will keep returning to this hotel when I am in the Silver Spring area on business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller060651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#8 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Silver Spring

Property: Residence Inn Silver Spring
Address: 12000 Plum Orchard Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904-7857
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#5 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Silver Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Residence Inn Silver Spring located just 4 miles north of the Capital Beltway. Our spacious suites offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas, full kitchens, pullout sofa beds, large work desks and high speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast daily, or wind down at night at our social hours offered midweek at our Silver Spring hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring
Silver Spring Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing