We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Silver Spring - no hot water and no breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Silver Spring
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Good_Traveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe06309, General Manager at Travelodge Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 304 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, California
1
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was fine but the website advertised free breakfast, which was not the case. We actually only stayed one night and then switched to another hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Except for the office clerk located behind a thick plexiglass barrier- suggesting a crime area, several mattresses piled up outside (waiting to get tossed?), overflowing trash containers partially blocking walkways, a noisy bathroom fan and torn room carpet, this place, with a Subway store on its grounds for meals, was grand, well, functional. Nicely centrally located. Beats the $260. room rates in nearby Bethesda. Ample parking lot. Nice sized room with frig, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, alarm radio. I just don't think most women would be comfortable at this place, given its unkempt appearance. As is oft said, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fisherdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe06309, General Manager at Travelodge Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Mr. Fisher,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We would like you to know that we are currently foregoing several changes / updates to our property. If you would like to discuss any further please contact me (301) 495 0808. Thank You -Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This was the most disgusting place I have ever seen. My fiancé and I wanted to stay in a place near DC to visit the monuments, but little did we know what happen. This should not have travelers staying there. It is without question a drug/prostitute motel. The floor was not vacuumed, the sheats were stained, and we did not feel safe. We ended up getting a Marriot in Arlington which was beautiful. The neighborhood near the Teavelodge was not a place to be walking around at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wargo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Abdrahmane D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
828 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
359 reviews
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Silver Spring

Address: 8040 13th St, Silver Spring, MD 20910-4802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range: $75 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Silver Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing