We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I stayed December 22/23. Had to change rooms because as I...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Silver Spring
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
WASHINGTON
1 review
“I stayed December 22/23. Had to change rooms because as I...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed December 22/23. Had to change rooms because as I awoke from my nap a mouse ran pass me! There was not a lot of trash in the room. A small bag housekeeping keep knocking on the door. I told them to come in because I did not want to be disturbed once I laid down. But, they did anyway. So, the mouse ran behind the microwave. I informed the front desk. Ms. Winnie, was nice enough and apologized and gave me another room that had not refrigerator (309). I was originally in (309). I ended up in (327).

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    15
    48
    50
    99
See reviews for
65
39
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I just left this hotel. Over the course of the night i killed many roaches coming from behind the headboards of my beds. I also had a baby mouse in my room. The people at the guest service desk acted as if they could not help me. I am writing a letter to corporate. This is terrible.

Room Tip: Do not get rooms in the corner of the building you will have no cell service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceaira c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Silver Spring hotels

Dublin, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

During my recent official visit to Silver Spring, I had stayed in this hotel for one night. I checked in pretty late, almost around midnight, but the person in the reception desk was very helpful, he finished the check-in in no time and helped me to find a Chinese restaurant who delivers. The room I got was also decent and clean. The only problem was, I couldn't connect to the wi-fi.

Room Tip: If you need internet, check that before you get in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I must first say that the staff was very friendly and professional , but I was not happy about no getting the Continental breakfast ,which is perfect for me when I travel for health and expense. there were some pest that I almost carried home with me in the room as well.
What I liked best was the value of the hotel and the location,and the friendly staff. Every thing else was disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SAADIQA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Silver Spring

Property: Travelodge Silver Spring
Address: 8040 13th St, Silver Spring, MD 20910-4802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Silver Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing