We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Silver Spring
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Motel 6 Washington DC(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Takoma Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
6
18
66
77
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
18
66
77
143
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 310 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I just left this hotel. Over the course of the night i killed many roaches coming from behind the headboards of my beds. I also had a baby mouse in my room. The people at the guest service desk acted as if they could not help me. I am writing a letter to corporate. This is terrible.

Room Tip: Do not get rooms in the corner of the building you will have no cell service.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceaira c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

During my recent official visit to Silver Spring, I had stayed in this hotel for one night. I checked in pretty late, almost around midnight, but the person in the reception desk was very helpful, he finished the check-in in no time and helped me to find a Chinese restaurant who delivers. The room I got was also decent and clean. The only problem was, I couldn't connect to the wi-fi.

Room Tip: If you need internet, check that before you get in.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I must first say that the staff was very friendly and professional , but I was not happy about no getting the Continental breakfast ,which is perfect for me when I travel for health and expense. there were some pest that I almost carried home with me in the room as well.
What I liked best was the value of the hotel and the location,and the friendly staff. Every thing else was disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SAADIQA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews