We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, Comfortable Coffee Shop”
Review of Zed's Cafe

Zed's Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 24, 2018

I stopped by for an espresso machiato after intending to so over the course of the past few years -- both table and sofa seating options, great background music, and a comfortable feel -- plus a great cup of coffee. Reminds me of a European coffee house of the past.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RonR696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoy this quaint cafe. Food is made to order and the smoked salmon and egg croissant platter truly WOW's my entire family. GREAT tasting coffee too and you will always be served with a smile!! Wonderful place to sit and reflect while you wait for your order, read, use your laptop or have a small group meeting. The food makes it all the better. Enjoy!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Darlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

I've stopped at most of the local coffee shops in silver springs and Zed's is the best by far. Not only for the coffee but the pastries as well. Do not pass this place up.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank atrophaeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

To be honest, I'm totally stunned that there are any bad reviews for Zed's on TripAdvisor. I grew up in Silver Spring, and Zed's is my favorite cafe around! The food and coffee are really good -- super fresh, tasty ingredients. I especially recommend the smoked salmon salad and the smoked salmon sandwich! The prices are also totally reasonable, which is becoming more and more rare in the region. The cafe itself has great ambiance, with cozy chairs, mood lighting, and art adorning the walls. There's also a nice backyard area to hang out in during the warmer months. Everyone who I've encountered who works at Zed's has been very friendly. I highly recommend Zed's!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarylandGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

This is a very relaxing cozy spot in the center of Silver Spring, perfect for a mid-morning coffee and pastry or a leisurely lunch. The small restaurant comes with very comfortable chairs, friendly service, warming decorations and reading materials. This has become one of my favorite places to meet friends or just enjoy a cappuccino with a good book. More of these types of places would make Silver Spring truly the sort of "livable" community it aspires to be.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zed's Cafe also viewed

Silver Spring, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 

Been to Zed's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing