We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great self serve frozen yogurt place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of FroZenYo

FroZenYo
Ranked #6 of 8 Dessert in Silver Spring
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
new york
Level Contributor
1,078 reviews
646 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“A great self serve frozen yogurt place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This chain location is close to movies, mall, metro and many places to rat a meal. The spigots spew out more than you want quite quickly. Hot fudge free. Also chilled water bottles are an amazing 29 cents which is something to remember during sultry summers

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nycmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick Fun & Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I enjoy stopping in to FrozenYo while I run errands. The service is always fast and the selections are plenty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank imeok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“29 cent water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The frozen yogurt is great and the topping are awesome. Chopped up Apple pie on Apple pie ice cream was incredible. 29 cent bottled water made it affordable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IowaRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy FroYo in Silver Spring”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

You gotta love a frozen yogurt shop that gives free hot fudge sauce! This is the only place I've ever seen that. The flavors were delicious and did I mention the free hot fudge? I'll be back the next time I'm in Silver Spring.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CruiserHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place is pretty good. A standard frozen yogurt place. They have remarkable cheap bottled water. Bowls are one size, so be careful. BF and I usually just share one bowl. Some good flavors. Bit more expensive than say, Sweet Frog.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FroZenYo also viewed

 

Been to FroZenYo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing