We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, VA
2 reviews
“Hotel review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was extremely clean and the staff was especially helpful to whatever I needed. I didn't get all the employees names but Jessica Martinez at front desk and the ladies working at the breakfast bar all represented your hotel very well. My only complaint (minor) is that the hotel would not accept my Federal tax exempt paperwork

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bcunning111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    152
    48
    15
    12
See reviews for
175
75
42
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
357 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We ha a two night stay over thanksgiving weekend to see family close by its is right off 95 and a few miles from the beltway which is convenient Not much in the area but a few fast food places like Panera and Chick fil A we managed to find a whole Foods about 15 mins away the hotel was clean staff attentive and out request for a quiet room was honored although I'm not sure this place was full Each room has a fridge and a Keurig but they have hot coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7 breakfast is 10.99 and didn't look all that great so we nixed it and got food from Whole foods the pool is small and the fitness room smelled like old socks equipment is ok but could use a cleaning My husband got our room for $99 a night so I can't complain it was a decent experience overall clean linens new bathroom and nicely appointed

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Msmouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you stayed with us and hope to see you again soon!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent stay: comfortable beds, very clean rooms, staff was welcoming and helpful--even the housecleaning staff. We would stay there again in the future. There was free coffee and tea at all hours of the day and night, and that also felt so welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We love that your stay was excellent!!! We are excited for your return visit!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Quick stay; room was clean, comfortable. Fitness center small but all that I needed, included broad range of free weights and cable machines; limited cardio machines could make this get crowded but I had no problem early am. This is located close to a shopping center with most anything you would need; one star knocked off because non-well stocked sundry area and average breakfast-need better selection of fruits.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLintheSEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and will definetly keep our pantry stocked! We hope to see you again soon!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colesville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had a friend spend a night at the hotel and she told me and the front desk that there was ants in the bathroom. Also Bathroom did not have a bath tub. the Lobby looked very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful;

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are happy that your friend stayed with us. We do have room types that offer a bath tub and also rooms that offer a shower. We hope to see you and your friend again soon!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very clean lobby and rooms. I usually have allergy problems when I stay over night at a hotel, but I had no issues with allergies in this room. Television entertainment limited. Refrigerator was already plugged in when I arrived (some hotels unplug and leave it that way when they clean the room). Overall a much better experience than a normal hotel stay. Quality comes out in the details.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I'm a Hilton fan, this is my second home and yes I'm a bit bias, but because of this I also expect more out of Hilton so I'm more critical so when I tell you that this is a great property it is because this is a great property. The rooms are about the same in every Garden Inn but not everyone is always spotless like this one. The people are usually good but the people here where great, from the ladies at the front desk to the breakfast service. Parking was ample and accessible and there are plenty of places to eat close by. I recommend this property of attention to details, for a clean and comfortable room, for a great breakfast and for location.

Room Tip: Any room will do. The gym is well stocked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed_Marquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for such a great review! We are so happy that you love our hotel and the service we provide! Our guests are # 1 to us and we loved reading this review! Can't wait to see you again!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#8 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing