We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice location close to the events we were attending. Lots of decent restaurants closely located for walking. Very Friendly staff. Only thing was I was disappointed we didn't have a continental breakfast, or if there was one offered we weren't informed. Overall great, clean hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We enjoyed having you stay with us Peter L!! I do apologize that you were not informed about our hot breakfast buffet for just $10.95. We serve delicious omelets, pancakes, french toast and fresh pastries. We hope to see you again soon!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 604 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We found the staff warm and welcoming on our arrival. Breakfast well prepared/Dining room clean and inviting although the tall vertical drapes in the lobby stood out as obtrusive. I wish they would spend a little more on eliminating noises in between rooms. Not terrible just annoying

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We enjoyed having you stay with us!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Hilton Garden facilities and wait staff did a great job during my stay. I utilized every amenity the hotel has to offer and all seemed to be in good order. Even the exterior maintenance of the grounds had a well kept appearance. The cookies at the front desk were especially good and they always had fresh ones out every evening for us to enjoy. I look forward to staying there again when in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We enjoyed having you stay with us!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Having visited Silver Spring on multiple occasions, and stayed at many different hotels in a 4 mile radius, this was the best experience so far and now I will only book at the Hilton! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, both at Breakfast, Reception, up to the Janitors! They have a great work ethic, and felt totally comfortable and secure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cleary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for such a great review, Cleary D!! We loved having you and are excited for you next visit to Silver Spring!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great experience. I have used this brand for more than 10 year both for personal and business experience. For the price the rooms are spacious and clean and modern in terms of TV and internet access. The staff are courteous and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shingai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

WE LOVE HAVING YOU!!!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This relatively new hotel is located in the suburbs of Silver Spring, Maryland. The lobby area is welcoming with 24-hour complimentary beverages and comfortable sofas. My wife and I spent just one night here for a social function. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with two double beds. The bathroom was modern and clean. The hotel has a full restaurant, a bar, gym facilities, and a business center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for such a great comment!!! We look forward to your next visit with us!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Staying downtown Silver Spring, MD allows you to walk to the metro station but you generally have to pay 15$ per day for parking. In Silver Spring N, at Hilton Garden Inn, you have free parking though you cannot walk to the metro. If you need to go to DC, check with the front desk for shuttle ...

It is a nice friendly, quiet place with clean room and adequate amenities. If you don't need to go into DC via metro, then this is the best bet and the prices are much lower then those located downtown. Will stay there again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goavidtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Our hotel is a great place for DC visitors. With our complimentary parking and recommended shuttle service, we make your trip easy. Thank you for staying with us and we are excited for your return!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
40 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904-1949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range: $94 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing