We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - good location - expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - good location - expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice new hotel next to a small mall. Walk to restaurant. No free breakfast and our room was over $170/night, which is way too much for this area. Hotels in Silver Spring are all ovedr-priced so not much choice. Still, a good choice if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank den979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    130
    41
    11
    11
See reviews for
153
65
32
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night while traveling on business. I was pleasantly surprised how new and clean the hotel was when I arrived to check in. The staff was friendly and always smiling. The hotel is just steps away from several dinning options for meals. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet so I had a great nights sleep. Thank you for a great first visit to Silver Springs!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank We5cougs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review about our hotel, especially someone from my home town. :) We do appreciate that you chose to stay with us while you were in the area, we are so proud of our hotel and our staff so we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hopefully look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely

Charlene Schutte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very helpful and courteous staff. Room was very nice, and bed was super comfortable. You can set the firmness or softness. Breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I came for a job interview, and it was nice to have a stress-free environment, and also to take advantage of their fitness room--the treadmill was great, but they had other great options as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandBreeze5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel was really nice and clean. They have coffee available in the morning and every afternoon, with an assortment of flavor creamer. During the evenings they put out delicious cookies! The staff was super nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartyamleht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn has exceptional staff who go above and beyond the call of duty to make guests feel welcome and at home. I had a great experience here and have come back each time I'm in the area. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravel360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to give us such a wonderful review! Our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn strive to ensure that each guest is treated as if they are the only guest in the hotel.

thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Charlene Schutte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not all Hilton Garden Inns are as nice as this one. Silver Spring North is new and clean, well-run, and very quiet. There is rarely any noise from the hallways, other rooms or outside. The staff is always calm, helpful, and welcoming. Once the coffee maker in our room malfunctioned, and they went out of their way to set it right. We really appreciate the free wireless internet in the room, and the free self-parking (those two things are not always found in the DC area). My only quibble is that the pool is extremely tiny -- too small to swim exercise laps in. But your kids will enjoy it!

Room Tip: We've stayed at this hotel five or six times and never had a problem with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Title says it all. Had breakfast at IHOP & the hotel of the two I would stick with the hotel. Staff is friendly and very conscientious. Location was convenient to Columbia Pike #29 which takes you right into downtown Silver Spring. Good restaurants in the area. Mrs K's Toll House a stand-out. Firehouse #1 also good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyB-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Spring
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#8 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904-1949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing