We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel was really nice and clean. They have coffee available in the morning and every afternoon, with an assortment of flavor creamer. During the evenings they put out delicious cookies! The staff was super nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartyamleht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    143
    45
    12
    12
See reviews for
165
70
39
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn has exceptional staff who go above and beyond the call of duty to make guests feel welcome and at home. I had a great experience here and have come back each time I'm in the area. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravel360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to give us such a wonderful review! Our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn strive to ensure that each guest is treated as if they are the only guest in the hotel.

thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Charlene Schutte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not all Hilton Garden Inns are as nice as this one. Silver Spring North is new and clean, well-run, and very quiet. There is rarely any noise from the hallways, other rooms or outside. The staff is always calm, helpful, and welcoming. Once the coffee maker in our room malfunctioned, and they went out of their way to set it right. We really appreciate the free wireless internet in the room, and the free self-parking (those two things are not always found in the DC area). My only quibble is that the pool is extremely tiny -- too small to swim exercise laps in. But your kids will enjoy it!

Room Tip: We've stayed at this hotel five or six times and never had a problem with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Title says it all. Had breakfast at IHOP & the hotel of the two I would stick with the hotel. Staff is friendly and very conscientious. Location was convenient to Columbia Pike #29 which takes you right into downtown Silver Spring. Good restaurants in the area. Mrs K's Toll House a stand-out. Firehouse #1 also good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyB-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a very good hotel with helpful, friendly staff. It is a great location for a business stay in the area with a few restaurants within walking distance. Additionally, there is a shopping (strip) mall about one-half mile down the road that runs in front of the hotel - not much traffic. This area includes places like Target, a supermarket, and other restaurants.
There is easy and quick access to the main roads from this hotel. If you are doing business at the FDA, it is only a few minutes from their main campus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is exactly what you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. The foyer is open and airy. The cookies are warm. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The hotel has a nice, friendly feeling. Everyone greets you with a smile. I stay here a lot and really like the place a lot. It's much nicer than other hotels on the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Good Afternoon Mark A,

What a great comment!!! We are so happy to hear that our friendly staff, comfortable beds and warm cookies keeps you coming back. My staff and I strive to make everyone comfortable all of the time, I will pass along your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Charlene Schutte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The lobby was so beautiful, the room very lovely and clean. The staff is friendly. BUT, appearances cannot make up for baseline quality: The mattress was totally uncomfortable!! The "Adjustable Comfort Dial" on the mattress was in their imagination. It is supposed to be that you turn the dial to make the mattress hard or soft. Well there was only hard on this one, and the front desk clerk, when I complained, said that all the rooms had the same mattress. I did not sleep all night because the bed was so hard and uncomfortable. I had an aching back the next day, much of the day. Also, The breakfast was low quality, and lousy! the waffles were so hard me and my daughter did not eat them. The bacon-- we left a lot of it on the plate. I don't know what kind of meat that was, but it didn't taste like bacon. Denny's crappy food is better--really. This food was so bad, my 10-year old and myself got sick, and was sick well into the evening. My daughter had a case of diarrhea as well. I spent $130 on a sleepless night, and food poisoning. In the past I have been to the Marriott, The Clarion, even cheapies like Red Roof Inn, etc and have not ever had a sleepless night. I was, and still disappointed that my Valentine's day treat to my daughter turned out this way. It has been a very long time since I have been able to do anything special for my daughter because money has been so tight for so long, and I feel like to a large extent, it was money wasted staying here at the Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blossom777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am so sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We have changed our breakfast to satisfy all of our guests. We have fresh pastry items each morning and cooked to order eggs. We don't want anyone to have a bad stay and I would personally like you to contact me the next time your in Silver Spring. I would love to have you and your daughter back and make it a stay that she won't forget.
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#8 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing