We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, comfortable rooms with cozy beds, clean and nice bathrooms and a good breakfast buffet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, comfortable rooms with cozy beds, clean and nice bathrooms and a good breakfast buffet.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is exactly what you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. The foyer is open and airy. The cookies are warm. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The hotel has a nice, friendly feeling. Everyone greets you with a smile. I stay here a lot and really like the place a lot. It's much nicer than other hotels on the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Good Afternoon Mark A,

What a great comment!!! We are so happy to hear that our friendly staff, comfortable beds and warm cookies keeps you coming back. My staff and I strive to make everyone comfortable all of the time, I will pass along your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Charlene Schutte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    159
    51
    19
    13
See reviews for
185
78
44
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The lobby was so beautiful, the room very lovely and clean. The staff is friendly. BUT, appearances cannot make up for baseline quality: The mattress was totally uncomfortable!! The "Adjustable Comfort Dial" on the mattress was in their imagination. It is supposed to be that you turn the dial to make the mattress hard or soft. Well there was only hard on this one, and the front desk clerk, when I complained, said that all the rooms had the same mattress. I did not sleep all night because the bed was so hard and uncomfortable. I had an aching back the next day, much of the day. Also, The breakfast was low quality, and lousy! the waffles were so hard me and my daughter did not eat them. The bacon-- we left a lot of it on the plate. I don't know what kind of meat that was, but it didn't taste like bacon. Denny's crappy food is better--really. This food was so bad, my 10-year old and myself got sick, and was sick well into the evening. My daughter had a case of diarrhea as well. I spent $130 on a sleepless night, and food poisoning. In the past I have been to the Marriott, The Clarion, even cheapies like Red Roof Inn, etc and have not ever had a sleepless night. I was, and still disappointed that my Valentine's day treat to my daughter turned out this way. It has been a very long time since I have been able to do anything special for my daughter because money has been so tight for so long, and I feel like to a large extent, it was money wasted staying here at the Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blossom777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am so sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We have changed our breakfast to satisfy all of our guests. We have fresh pastry items each morning and cooked to order eggs. We don't want anyone to have a bad stay and I would personally like you to contact me the next time your in Silver Spring. I would love to have you and your daughter back and make it a stay that she won't forget.
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've been using this hotel since it first opened in 2010 and have been very impressed with their service. The staff are helpful, accommodating, acknowledge returning guests and the facility well maintained. During frequent business trips here the wait staff in their restaurant took the care to remember my preferences and habits, made my stay that much easier and more personal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InsoucianceAbroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had two rooms here for an overnight stay for a weekend visit to DC. We were very happy with the accommodations. There are several chain restaurants good for both lunch or dinner nearby (as in walk across the parking lot and you're there). Their breakfast was quite good, as well. There's a metro stop in Silver Springs - about a 10 minute drive to downtown Silver Springs to get there. There's also shopping and restaurants near the metro stop.

The rooms were clean and spacious. Only disappointment was the pool area hot-tub was being renovated at the time we stayed. Otherwise, it was a very good stay and we'd stay there again if visiting DC in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a good hotel, which you can and shold expect from the Hilton Garden Inn chain. The welcome is very friendly.
The hotel is located next to a mall with no really special shops. The "best" (per reception) restaurants in that mall are TGI Fridays and iHop... You need to drive 10 minutes to have more choice (though not yet more elegant), and more than 15 minutes to reach more elegant restaurants suited for business.
Parkin is free, which is a big plus. And you do need a car to get around in this area.
Rooms are spacious and clean, with all expected amenities. Wifi is free and works well (unlike in quite some other plqces where it is free).
The pool hours are 5-10PM, so forget about the morning swim. That would be hard in any case, since the pool is very small. And the jacuzzi is in repairs...
One more thing I did appreciate: it was quiet!!

Room Tip: Back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sablod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is located within a few miles of the University of Maryland campus. There is plenty of shopping and food close by and in a nice area. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The food was below average, but there were plenty of other options within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A1ManWolfPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.S.
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is the ideal place to stay if you are visiting Maryland and Washington DC. For most reason it is clean and the staff are so cooperative and helping with smile on all of your querries. The room has all required amenities and guest service items like refridgrator, microwave, hair dryer, iron, LCD TV, free wired and wirless internet connection, fitting center, business center, and pool. Its breafast is also very nice to. It is located in cool place near to restaurants and shops. Metro is 5 KM away. It is a great and clean place to stay around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shifaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
168 reviews
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
150 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
496 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904-1949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing