We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Like New Clean Room. Comfort Zone adjustable mattress. Spacious, clean bath with high-end features & plush bath towels. Room had coffee pot, mini refrigerator, microwave, & hair dryer. Great Customer Service Staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you so much for writing a nice review about our hotel! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us while you were in the area and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest next time you are in the area.

Have a great day

Charlene Schutte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 629 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Enjoyed a single night on a business trip, hotel is clean and tidy, staff really friendly, it's good value and the wifi is free. Why is this important? Business travelers need it but hotels often take exceptional liberties with the pricing.
Room was a good size, didn't eat in restaurant but it looked ok, slept well. Used the gym room which is well equipped and I had it to myself.
No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Only has 4 floor, but would go for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrianhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our second Thanksgiving weekend stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and it did not disappoint. Our stay was improved upon by the addition of a B&B package that included breakfast every morning. The room was comfortable and clean, had a hair dryer and coffeepot and was very quiet. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would give 5 stars if not for a glitch the second morning where the kitchen took our order for eggs and bacon but never put it in, resulting in a 30 minute wait. We weren't pressed for time but it was annoying none the less. We will definitely book again next year. Bring back the carafe of ice lemon water in the lobby!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank debtodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here for four night for business. Check in was quick and the staff was very nice. They were knowledgable about the immediate area also. The room was perfect. Bathroom was nice as well. Hot water and big shower! Grill was great as well. The hotel is next to a small shopping center that has several different eateries (Chicfila, Panera). The hotel is about 25 minutes north of Washington, D.C. and getting to and back was not hard at all. I would definately recommend this hotel. I'm planning on bringing my daughter up for her birthday next May and may consider staying here again.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor. Did not hear anything during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Good morning,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in May for your daughter's birthday. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our guest.

Have a great day and thanks again,

Tricia Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Came here for Soccer College Showcase that was held in Germantown. Was greeted by nice friendly staff. Rooms very nice. I had 2 queens. Very clean and professionally run. Nice grill in hotel and bar. Wish bar was open a little later in the evening. Will come bacl to this hotel if travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hallux62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaMeyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Good morning,

Thank you for writing a nice review about our hotel! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us while you were in the area and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest next time you are in the area.

Have a great day,

Tricia Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was my first visit to this hotel and was delighted by how nice everything was. The staff were very helptul and the rooms were comfortable, nicely furnished, sufficiently spacious and exceptionally clean. I particularly liked the bathroom set up with the large glass enclosed shower which made the bathroom look larger. The hotel is behind a small shopping complex with some nice restaurants. The neighborhood is out of the way which makes it quiet yet within six miles of the Silver Spring metro stop. Despite its proximity to DC, the parking is free. I will most definitely be returning when I travel in that area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaMeyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Good afternoon Deanna,

Thanks so much for filling out a review on TripAdvisor. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest next time you are in Silver Spring.

Sincerely,

Tricia Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Upon arrival at this Hilton Garden our stay was absolutely perfect! The front desk staff was
very professional and friendly. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and up-to-date.
The king size bed was very comfortable with plenty of big pillows. The bathroom was spotless which made me feel like I was getting a quality Hilton room. Many nice restaurants within walking distance but the breakfast menu was more than plentiful and equally priced to its local competition. The room I had on the third floor was very quiet and secure. I would hope that all other Hilton Inns would live up to the standards that this establisment has set!

Room Tip: King room on Third floor was very quiet. Bar was a little pricey for drinks. Try other bars within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsk1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaMeyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Good afternoon,

I wanted to let you know how much we appreciate the awesome review you wrote about our hotel. We are very proud of our property and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come be our guest again next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Tricia Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
160 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904-1949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range: $84 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing