We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
336
289
187
98
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
336
289
187
98
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking complimentary breakfast self park metro station valet staff across the street same building three blocks dc area yogurt indoor pool silver fillmore garage driveway shuttle md
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 975 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

I would avoid this hotel. It’s location is great however it is run down and the staff is not friendly. The rooms have an odor, no central air, and are in great need of updating. The valet takes 20 to 30 minutes to retrieve your vehicle, and they advertise as such. Try the doubletree instead.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank tboz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

This location is in need of some major upgrades to qualify for the Hilton name, as I associate the name with quality. The rooms lack in my opinion basic amenities such as microwave oven, fridge, bath magnifying mirror, safe for valuables. The bathroom has electrical socket issues as appliances disconnect at the slightest stretch, the vent makes noise and the toilet seat was loose.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Compass31366748404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear Compass31366748404,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the maintenance issues encountered, and we will keep your suggestions under advisement. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Hard mattress, flat pillows. No on-site parking. Options were to park over a block away or pay $20 a day for valet. Poor selection of breakfast items that are not re-filled on a regular basis. No coffee or sausage patties at 9 am.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimmee525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Have stayed here several times during family visits. The price is reasonable for this area. The rooms are clean. The staff is very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast is well above the norm. The valet parking is reasonable and the valet staff does a good job of keeping vehicles moving while dealing with limited space.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Convenient location in city center but not quite on par with Hampton's standards. Costly stay for low value, reco.mend Homewood Suites instead. Staff were very efficient and helpful, property needs refresh.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunita S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. I am so pleased to know the staff was efficient and helpful.
I am sorry that our hotel wasn't par hampton standards and I'd like to know more about it so we can properly address it. Please feel free to email me at sunita.sanjyal2@hilton.com, I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews