We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Nearby Hotels
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak(Silver Spring)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$189
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
302
275
161
77
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
275
161
77
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingcomplimentary breakfastmetro stationself parkvalet staffoatmealacross the streetshuttle servicecorner roomthree blocksdc areasame buildingindoor poolfew blockscookiessilverfillmore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 855 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Good location, excellent service, very nice bed/lobby/breakfast. No microwave or fridge in room, but otherwise pleasant. I had an unfortunate experience with the (noisy) heat that I couldn't shut off, but overall I enjoyed my stay. Parking is valet-only, and $15/night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us. We have addressed the issue regarding the noise in the HVAC unit and appreciate your input. We look forward to being your host again, when you next visit the Silver Spring area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nice place to stay if you want to be close to downtown silverspring. Hotel offers free breakfast, fitness and indoor swimming pool. Around you, all the nice store, mall, activities for children.....You won't be bored.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ngonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us in Silver Spring. We hope that you will again stay with us when you next visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great hotel, easy check-in very nice staff, comfortable bed, decent breakfast and easy check-out! Also, easy check out, again, very nice staff. Valet parking staff nice as well. Seemed to be close to a great deal of things to do; I did not have the opportunity to walk around as time did not permit. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

It's a pleasure to have been your host and we look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to the Silver Spring area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great service and good stay, with good food and shopping area close by. They do not have a parking lot near by, so one has to depend on Valet, which is a little expensive, but also it takes time to retrieve the vehicles.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vijay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great value, and a very pleasant experience. I was greeted promptly by the front desk attendant. She was able to process the sale quickly and I was in my room about 5 minutes after arrival. The room was very clean and orderly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews